Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 4917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

tom B. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 16 nights in October 2012
beautiful hotel great view
Close to the action but quiet
This is my 3rd stay and never been disappointed friendly staff.housekeeping works around your schedule. Soi 6 is right out the front door or walking street is a short Bhat bus ride away.never stayed on the soi 6 side,but the beach view side is peaceful.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
Good layout, facilities and service
Stay at this Hotel with confidence. It is smart comfortable and the right price. The staff are all very helpful. The layout is excellent with a good sized pool and the front dining areas (inside or out) are good with evening entertainment. We liked this hotel very much and would stay again.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Jimmy O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
once a very nice hotel, now lit outdated
greaat location and view, great service, friendly staffs
Stayed at this hotel 4 yrs back, was a very nice newer hotel, stayed again in mid oct 2012, was very suprised from the moment i walking into my room, the wood floor was all worn out, walls were dirty, and all wood furn. need be updated or refinish. air conditioner dirty and not much cold air comes out. However the friendly staffs are same as before, always serv. with a great smile, and the location is great. will go back stay again if they update the rooms.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Muljadi A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very good hotel , good location
Hotel is near the beach
Good location near the beach and entertaiment area
Reviewed October 22, 2012

brian G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
well positioned opposite the beach
the position and nice clean hotel
i stayed at this hotel for 5 days and enjoyed every one of them plenty of resteraunts close by beach is right opposite hotel the pool is quite large and kept clean short walk to a big shopping mall and 7/11 store very close by the room was clean and big enough with a nice balcony over looking the pool and beach only down side was it was a bit of a hike to get up stairs to room the breakfast was very good with a great selection of foods would stay at this hotel again
Reviewed October 20, 2012

chi L. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Serivce is excellent
Nice swimming pool , tidy and clean
front desk staff service attitude is excellent , speak well in english ,room feel so big , hotel location is convenient to shopping and eating or have some fun in bar.have free wifi but the speed is lower . next time i will choose this hotel
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Anthony H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very comfortable with great beach views.
Big, comfortable room, nice view of the beach, good location.
Enjoyed the stay, very relaxing place and easy to get around Pattaya from the hotel. Breakfast was pretty good. Most staff were friendly, apart from one in the swimming pool area.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Greg M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Large clean rooms nice staff
across the road from beach easy access to taxi trucks that frequent main roads
Lovely hotelstaff more expensive weekends than weekdays family friendly with safe large pool free wi fi close to everything
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Edward P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Right Choice Made Staying at Discovery Beech Hotel
Staff could not do enough for us
its the second time staying here, we are 4 adults in 2 rooms and we can not fault anything at all. we asked for high sea view rooms and we got the best. the staff could not be more helpful. the location is on beech road about 15 min walk from walking street but its a nice walk along the sea front with shops restaurants and cafe all along the way. can not fault it in any way and we will be going back in june 2013.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stella S. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Adorable hotel! Very beautiful !
Large rooms, beautiful view, nice restaurants, reasonable prices
we were very happy immediately we came to this hotel. our room was wonderful, the bathroom was really modern, clean, amazing, the bed was huge, comfortable. great view from the balcony< good restaurant with nice live music, good food, nice price, great view to the sunste ocean. in pattaya we think it is one of the most luxury hotels.
Reviewed October 17, 2012