arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Per S.
Norway
November 25, 2015
Good place for family reunion
Quit, pool, beach
Lets start with the list; Breakfast is good. Dinning is average. Room is clean but bad aircons. Noisy. Location is good. Close to beach and almost no traffic in the area. Quit and relaxing. Staff is very good. Never had a problem, and organised even when the whole hotel checked out at the same time. Good system. Maybe not easy when a motorbike gang had party and everything. No problem. Good value. Negatives; They had teambuilding and concerts. So this hotel is also used as a event hotel. But it didnt disturbed us much at all. But i just found it odd.

Jason C.
United States
November 22, 2015
Luxury at a great price
Privacy, Things to Do, Kid Friendly
No place better to bring your kids! So many awesome rooms to choose from.

Marie-Adele G.
France
November 19, 2015
4 stars?!? Really? This must be a really bad joke!
There is nothing to like about the hotel... The food... disgusting. The rooms... dirty & old.... The beach... small & dirty. The pool... nothing special, just a big block filled with water.

sinchok P.
Thailand
November 16, 2015
Good hotel to stay. Nice location. Good service.
Cleanliness,service,breakfast
I like pinnacle hotel because of service, location and breakfast is also good.

Eunjung H.
South Korea
November 13, 2015
NICE VILLA, NICE SWIMMING POOL
GOOD PRICE, BEACH APPROACH, VILLA'S OWN SWIMMING POOL
I WAS HAPPY IN THERE. RECOMMANDABLE HOTEL. OLDIES BUT GOODIES.

Ahmad S.
Egypt
November 11, 2015
Just for relaxation
Quite, clean & the private beach
My advice for the hotel ; make some activities cause it's a bit boring at night and even in the morning , they have a great beach but not used in the right way and if the guest don't have car it's very hard to go to the busy night life side of pattaya

Kriangsak C.
Thailand
November 10, 2015
It's nice to stay and relax.
Location

Anurak S.
Thailand
November 04, 2015
I don't like this hotel
location / breakfast / View
That is our bad night in this hotel, we arrived late due to traffic jam, we have booked a sea view room but the room is terrible, air conditioner did not working too hot, I called reception 3 times then they sent the guy to fix it, not good experience.

Jennifer W.
United States
November 03, 2015
The Pinnacle of Bad Management: 2 stars, not 4
The beach, the pool, the checkout
Superior Bungalow: The bungalows are in a separate, quiet compound There is a small private pool. Each superior bungalow has it's own sun deck. The problem is that the bungalows are wedged together like sardines in a can. The room was spacious but was a concrete box with large windows and poorly laid out. This room also included: toilet that didn't flush, no hot water, no water pressure, noisy a/c,o ceiling fan didn't work and no room service menu! There was a consistent pattern of careless lack of attention to maintenance and detail in the Pinnacle's best rooms. The internet was slow- when it worked. 50% of the time, there was no internet at all The beach is lovely. Lots of lounge chairs and some shady spots. The large swimming pool is also very nice, for laps or just to bath in. The breakfast area is lovely, with beautiful trees providing a nice atmosphere. The breakfast is cheap breakfast buffet stuff. Nothing special and only the cheapest products are used. On our second morning, the jam was overrun with bees! And no one did anything. There is a small fitness room with a few pieces of equipment. The treadmill works. There were no towels, no water, no TV. The Spa: There is a Chinese lady working here who has good training and she gives wonderful massage. The Thai staff were the usual: friendly, untrained and incompetent. If you can book some time with the Chinese lady, definitely do so. Otherwise, don't bother. The staff are friendly and smiley and the service is careless. The Pinnacle rates itself a 4-star hotel. This is only true if that is 4 stars out of 12. The Pinnacle is a poorly-managed 2-star hotel located on a nice beach. Every single problem we experienced results from poor management. So, if you're looking for a bargain, you may find it here. But don't expect much. Aside from a nice beach, 'not much' is what the Pinnacle delivers.

John G.
United States
November 02, 2015
Mixed bag
free internet, breakfast and location
We originally booked a sea view room but were put off by the age of the building and the smell of the room. Also he elevator was claustrophobic. So we asked for an up grade and got one of the individual cabins with the semi private pool. The cabins are only four years old and saved our vacation.