Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

POL.L.C N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Place and Reception
Nice place, room and staff. Very good
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nikola A. from Croatia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice Place but the Rooms are lacking
In short the resort is not bad. The main thing that I was disappointed with was the state of the room, it was visibly old and run down. With cracks in the wall, the carpentry was damaged and chipped. The AC was also very loud. The wifi in my room was horrible, the AP just did not want to connect. But everywhere else it was pretty much fine, (you can sit on the beach and still get wifi) So if you were to get a better room, it might be a very nice place to stay. There are a couple of restaurants either side of the hotel along the beach. But that's about it. So if you want peace and quiet its a good place for that.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Wiphada U. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good
Good
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Chayanee W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice beach, Stunning pool,
The hotel have complete facilities, but car parking a bit too small compare to the number of room. Swimming are great. Beach area are awesome. But regret with too many Chinese tourist that really effect our enjoyable.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Nguyen T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location
good location, clean room
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Wilairat T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
I cannot control Air-Conditioner's temperature
I have booked sea view room and request a high floor, I got an 2nd floor. Staff told me that full of booked.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Wiphada U. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
very good
Very good
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Linda J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Amazing and didn't want to leave!
We truly enjoyed every single moment of our stay at Pinnacle! The staff was so friendly and customer service was their number one priority. Thank you so much for my delicious and beautiful birthday cake!! We look forward to visiting again. (We highly recommend sunscreen while at the beach!! Don't let a sunburn ruin your vacation!)
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Elizabeth H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A gem in Pattaya
The Pinnacle reminds me of why Thailand is called 'the land of smiles'. Our family was smiling during our time here and so were the hotel staff. At the last two hotels we stayed at in Bangkok (four and five stars), I found the hotel staff to be unhappy and stressed..perhaps it is due to the high tourist season in the summer, or the changes in the economy, customer complaints, or the challenges of life in general. However, the staff at the Pinnacle were awesome and not like this at all.They really made it a point to smile and were efficient and quick about their work. For discerning and picky travelers with children, finding a hotel that is of good quality and have staff that are efficient and kind is very important. At times you find hotel staff that are kind, but take forever to get an order done, or make mistakes about your order. Or, you have staff that are quick and efficient, but are not very kind. At the Pinnacle...they were both kind, caring, and quick/efficient. When you travel with children, it can be very stressful and a kind word, warm smile, or gentle answer...can go along way to make the difference between a good hotel experience to a great hotel experience. Front desk-We had a great experience at the check in counter with the front desk administration team. We booked two deluxe rooms for a family of 4 b/c the hotel was full. The front desk woman, a wonderful Thai middle-aged lady, upgraded us to a family suite b/c the hotel wanted our family to be together and not be in separate rooms. Wow! Let me tell you, the suite room was awesome...it overlooked the swimming pool that had two beautiful banyan trees and the room overlooked the grassy area with the sea in the far view. Housekeeping: Super nice, fast, and accommodating. I have stayed at places that cost more in Bangkok/Pattaya/Phuket where the support staff were not kind or accommodating. The girls that cleaned our rooms were great. Restaurant Staff: We ordered take away on a super bu
Reviewed June 22, 2016

pookie H. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
Everything is good , but a bit old room
Reviewed June 09, 2016