arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.7

10 burhan N.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2016
holiday
Very nice

10 burhan N.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2016
holiday
Very cleaning

8.8 Marian I.
Austria
February 03, 2016
ggod located but could be very loud
good located, in my room was very loud

8 dimitar I.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Good location,
The best for this hotel is the location, good value for money , clean pool, staff OK. The hotel is a bit old I depend which room you are can be noisy night time. Restaurant used to be much nicer,

7.6 burhan N.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
Ok
Not to bad

6.8 Victor M.
Australia
January 30, 2016
Satisfactory for a budget hotel
The location is excellent, close to the beach, bars, shopping, transport etc. Sadly, the supermarket "Tops" (great for fresh bread, salads, groceries etc.) which was across the road from Queen Pattaya Hotel is no longer there. The rooms are very old and could do with a lot of maintenance. The furniture is old and uncoordinated. Apart from a closet to hang your shirts there are no other drawers or shelves to store other items of cloths. The staff (and there were many of them) were reasonably friendly and were quick to attend to any requirements I had. My only complaint is that after staying 1 month in this hotel, (and having booked a car with reception for 1.00pm pick up to go to the airport the previous night) on the day of my check-out I received a call from reception at 12.00 noon and asked what time I would be checking out, when I said in half hour I was told that I must check out now because the room was needed. The hotel was less than half full. The Hotel is mainly occupied by short term Russian tourists. I was very disappointed with the housekeeping staff. My room which I always kept tidy had very little cleaning to do apart from changing the sheets, towels, cleaning the bathroom and mopping the floor and a few extra things like washing the drinking glasses etc. on several occasions some of these things were neglected. The ashtray on the balcony was never emptied or cleaned. The rubbish bins in the Lobby were full and overflowing every morning I went past them, not a good look! For the location and the cost I would stay here again but not for more than one week.

5.3 JIAN L.
China
January 20, 2016
just so so
location

3 Jason G.
United States
January 16, 2016
Not even remotely worth the cost of a room
Location
It was horrid. The rooms look like they haven't been renovated since the 80's. There a disco tech or something similar behind the hotel (on soi 7) that blasts bass-thumping music until at least 2 am in the morning. You'd better drink as much as you can before going to bed, passing out rather than trying to fall asleep, because the loud music will keep you up. There were people running around the halls late at night, making even worse noise than the loud music and times. The place has long past any days of sophistication and grandeur. I chose this because it was offered at a decent price on Agoda at a great location, and I couldn't book my usual hotel as it was "high season". Rest assured, I WILL NEVER go back to this hotel given the condition of a standard room: dilapidated furniture, uncomfortable bed, very dated TV with cable that isn't up to standard (something you need given the inability to sleep due to the disco that blasts music into the wee hours of the morning) and a complete lack of electrical outlets (I had to plug my computer charger into the outlet in the toilet so I could use it while lying on the bed. My advice is to only choose to stay at this hotel while you look for a cheaper hotel in better condition, which about describes every other hotel in Pattaya. The only virtue this place has is the fact it is walking distance to the beach and the beer bars on Soi 7 & 8.

7.7 alan L.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2016
Overall Impression
location, price, atmosphere
Very pleasant stay. Staff very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Certain Bell Boys (Porters) need reminding of manners

9 LEE H.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Comfortable Budget Hotel
Friendly staffs, comfortable room and centrally located
Friendly and Helpful Staffs. Comfortable and clean room,Centrally located - walking distance to shopping area , Food and Night entertainment. But if you don't mind the outside Free Music- had an enjoyable stay.