arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 203 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 203 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 JOHNNY K.
Belgium
September 22, 2013
Very good value for money, clean little resort
swimming pool - location - access
After 30 years of visiting Pattaya , I was happy to find this nice little resort with parking in front of the room with nice swimming pool and close to the beach.

6.3 Noor Q.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Clean rooms, swimming pool and good staff
We liked this place for our stay in pattaya. The great thing about this hotel is their swimming pool and surrounding gardens.

8.7 RALPH B.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2013
basic rooms lovely pool and gardens
staff friendly and helpful
location near enough butfar enough from barsand shopping room was basic but very clean only problem not enough sunbeds only 5 for the whole hotel

5 Barry R.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2013
Service with a smile
The staff are helpful and friendly
The hotel is old and in need of refurbishment. Room are well equiped and reasonable size. Beds were made every day but the sheets were not replaced daily. The road at night to the hotel was well lite but remote cause for concern for ladies.

6.3 Werner T.
Germany
January 30, 2013
good garden setting
pool and garden
A little bit outside of the city and pretty far away from beach.the pool ist exelend and togethe with the rooms settled in an e xcellent garden.rooms are a bit out of time and english is not a common language here.but it is quiet,and the "busness" you may expect in pattaya is missing. So, its a good place to relax, for the one who are looking for more,should find a place nearer to the action. Altogether great value for the price

8 Jack N.
Belgium
January 28, 2013
Lovely and Quiet resort
quiet, friendly, great swimming pool, great breakfast
We stayed for a night between Saturday and Sunday. The hotel is located in a quiet place and has a lovely garden. The room we got was facing the garden. The swimming pool is wonderful and great breakfast. We loved it! Great value for money.

5 Emily B.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2012
friendly staff but poor quality rooms
staff were very friendly and the gardens were nice. naklua beach is pretty.
We are budget travellers, and are used to budget accommodation. I'm mostly forgiving of basic amenities etc., but the Riviera resort was not nice. 1. To get to the hotel you have to walk down a dusty path, past loads of scraggy dogs, and a cafe with topless middle aged men sat outside gawping 2. Our room had lizards in it, and everything was shabby - there were stains on the sheets and on the mosquito-net 3. The bathroom had a scary vent under the sink that wouldn't close and was full of cobwebs. And the light was just hanging off the ceiling, and the tiles were stained, and the shower was pretty much just a hose, spurting water in random dribbles 4. WiFi doesn't reach the rooms 5. The air-con was the loudest thing EVER. We couldn't sleep over the rattling 6. We bought coffee in the morning, from the menu the waiter brought over. When we paid he said it was actually 50baht more because the menu had 'old prices' in it 7. This isn't so much the hotel's fault, but a lot of the other guests were unsavoury - i.e. the man who sat in his pants on his ground-floor balcony, leering at people walking past ALL DAY. But the staff were very smiley and polite, and the gardens were nice. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean, and the beach nearby, Naklua, was lovely.

8 stephen T.
Canada
June 17, 2012
Great garden, quiet hotel
Excellent value for money. Very warm staff. Very quiet and peaceful.
really enjoyed the garden, lots of birds. and had pool virtually to ourselves. not for those who want lots of nightlife.

4.7 Juha I.
Finland
May 06, 2012
Peacful hotel
Quiet location
Peaceful,quiet location. First night the aircon in ''delux'' room was so noisy, that I had to change the room.But what can you expect ,if the room is about euros?

7.7 Serge S.
Switzerland
December 19, 2011
Quiet place and near to Naklua Centre
Quiet, good pool (deep), friendly and helpful staff
the rooms are a bit old but still ok. staff is very helpful and nice. pool is big, clean and deep. we found it a good price value. attention : the food is lousy there but many restaurants are nearby with a scooter. internet is just available in public places and not in the rooms as described !