arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Donald T.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2015
Best Hotel in Pattaya
Location, Infinity pool & Top Quality Service
I hate giving any hotel 10/10 especially the question that says is it value for money but this hotel is a dream, great staff, clean and beautiful surroundings I had three rooms with a 20 month youngster, teenagers and grandparents - everyone loved it - cant wait to go back. The staff make this hotel, we were late for breakfast on our last day, but they still let us in and said 15 minutes please, we quickly got our breakfast from the buffet but,,,, the manager of the restaurant really took great care of us, he came with coffee, he noticed I had toast but no marmalade so unprompted he brought me some, three glass of orange, plate of fruit, high chair plus lots more - he didn't need to do what he did but it was really appreciated. It wasn't just him, at check in, room service, cleaners, concierge everybody went the extra mile all of the time great example of Thailands finest.

Sumo T.
Japan
December 21, 2015
Very good room n view
Location, all n all
I love to come back alone. All and all is fine and good same as I been this hotel since 1985 with my parents. Only disappointed with front desk my flight is too early arrival so I told them if possible I would like to early check in. The women said ok. But her senior man came and ok but wait 30 minutes.? I understood Thai very well , he told the woman just let him to wait don't get easy to agree with anything guest asking. If he just tell me they do special favour only to check in before 8 am I'll stay 6 days.

Lavania C.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
The best place in Pattaya
Comfort, staff politeness and awesome value for the best food
Celebrated a loved one's birthday at Royal Cliff. Guest relations, Jan, not only responded to emails swiftly but also arranged for tours, massage and reservation to celebrate the birthday at their top notch royal grill restaurant. Staff at Royal grill made special birthday arrangements as well! The only annoying trait of Pattaya is the locals are trying to take your every penny. Even to hitch a ride to a place 2 mins away, rides are over priced . Floating market was a waste of time. Koh Larn island was overcrowded and the boat rides were so bumpy and harsh on the backs. Also be prepared for long waiting time for activities and snorkeling wasn't that fantastic.

Morkel O.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2015
The Royal Cliff Beach Hotel's Magic Weekend
Location, high standard of facilities and big variety in terms of dining
Rating as one of my best hotel stays ever!

Simpson G.
Malaysia
December 19, 2015
good
good
good

Wissawat C.
Thailand
December 17, 2015
Nice view
Nice view, good room and very grand facilities
Good filor staying here but it's not that private as the hotel is very large

Chutimar K.
Thailand
December 14, 2015
Bad Experience - Blacklisted!!!
Too many people so that not enough staffs to handle the customers. Not enough car park and no staff to guide where else to park The room is VERY OLD and unclearn (found hair!!)... I stayed at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel and wonder whether their 5-staf come from other chain... Not worth the money, with the same amount, surely could find lots of much nicer one

Wee S.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Great pool. Great private beaches. A bit isolated.
Facilities were excellent. Great private beaches. However the hotel is a bit isolated from the rest of Pattaya. If privacy is what you want, then this is the ideal place.

mustafa R.
Thailand
December 05, 2015
Servicemine
Swiming pool room service

hoein K.
South Korea
December 03, 2015
Not good
swimming pool good
not good