Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Navaphat L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Grate location hotel and nice room with balcony
Nice room with balcony for sight seeing
I quite like this hotel due to it's so closed to the sea and convenience store such as 7-11. However, there have construction work next to the hotel which they working early at 7.30 in the morning!
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stephen H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Nice pool,good sized rooms,daily room service with friendly staff
I stayed here for one week, and found it to be very reasonably priced with clean spacious rooms. Not a lot of nightlife locally, so ideal if you want a quiet relaxed holiday. Very nice beach directly opposite the hotel. I took the bus into pattaya town most nights for evening entertainment.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

chris S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location
loved the fact that the Hotel is situated just accross the road from a nice beach in the quiet part of the beach
gotta admit when i first saw the hotel i thought i had made a big mistake as it looked like a b&b. got to the room which was a balcony pool view room and found it to be spotlessly clean and plenty big enough for 2 people.definately good value for the money paid. the pool though small was clean and refreshing perfect for dipping into when you get too hot sunning yourself. breakfast was very cheap but it was also not impressive, i took breakfast elsewhere after my first day. all in all i would certainly stay here again
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Pansit S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location but the room not clean
Good location, steps away from the beach, next to 7-eleven, helpful staff
the hotel is on the quiet area of jomtien beach, next to 7-eleven and the beach is just across the road. the room is huge with very big balcony. the staffs are helpful but not so friendly, the room floor is not so clean but no smells, no spots, only some dusts on the floor. the balcony is dirty with dusts and the swimming pool can be so noisy, but the door to balcony is soundproof enough so we barely heard the noise.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Anthony E. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Overall an OK place
secure parking, nice little pool, very cold aircon
Overall a quiet no nonsense place. Rooms OK but very plain, this hotel does not help itself in this aspect, unecessarily drab. Very poor bathroom, the obligatory 3 inch thick silicone sealant around the bath, unevenly slapped on with a butter knife looking like used bubble gum. this seems to be the norm in these Thai run places. Good cable TV package. Good secure covered parkling.Excellent aircon, very cool. Literally on the beachfront and songtaew route. Small pool and kiddie pool fit for wallowing but not swimming. For what you pay this is OK but the bathroom was poor.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

anan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good Value Hotel.
Location.
rs sea side hotel is a small budget hotel in a pretty good location with jomtien beach just cross the street. a bit hard to find at first as the hotel sign is small and there are many other signs around. my room is big and clean with a big fridge and a sink. bathroom is a bit dated but clean enough. parking lot behind the building is ok. should have more space (for the weekends), and more security, though.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Nares C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Small but beach front
Beach just across the street and small swimming pool
A superior room is enough to accommodate a family with children.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Lisa P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Reasonable accommodation for a reasonable price
The quiet end of Jomtien
The hotel rooms were very reasonable for the price and the hotel was in a quiet location towards the end of Jomtien beach. The swimming pool and breakfast were not so great, but there are plenty of places around to have breakfast. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Free wireless internet in the lobby.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Nares C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Small but close to the beach
Next to the beach
Good enough for your money in Jom Thein. Sit right to Jom Thein Beach. Good location and convenient.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Kelvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Affordable budget style hotel
Near beach
Near beach,suitable for relaxing environment. Hotel standard is average. Counter staff is not friendly. Extremely far if you are going to Pattaya City
Reviewed October 30, 2011