arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2063 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

James I.
United States
August 30, 2013
Relaxing
Excellent location. Guest Friendly. Nice pools.
I had a great stay at the Sabai Resort. I thought from some of the other reviewers that I would be disappointed, but I was pleasantly pleased by the overall experience. Sure, the hotel is not a year or 2 old, but it is nowhere near the run-down condition some reviewers have posted here. The breakfast buffet has an outstanding selection of American food as well as Asian cuisine, and it's open from 0700-1000. The restaurant also serves breakfast all day, for those that prefer to sleep in. Everything in my room worked as advertised, and the staff was very friendly. If you've never been to Pattaya before (this was my first time), everything is MUCH closer than it appears on any map. Most everywhere I wanted to go was either within walking distance, or cheap 10 baht bus ride.

Ken B.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2013
Nice place
Location, breakfast, rooms
Stayed before, rooms vary depending on rate of course but no bad ones yet. Staff seem happy and friendly which is always good. Buffet breakfast is very good.

john A.
Australia
August 29, 2013
was not happy with this room at all
nice pools, great location, good food
we were not impressed with the room at all, it was old, not very clean, had no windows and was in desperate need of a reno.

Lyn G.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2013
another good stay
Location, quiet and swimming pool
This is the sixth time we have stayed at Sabai Resort and they are by far the friendliest hotel we have been too, the breakfast is always hot and fresh the kids love it, we will book with them again and again. The shopping Mall across the road is ideal for bits and pieces the bars on the main road are far enough away so you don't hear them at night, room service was excellent and fast, see you next time.

Robert V.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2013
One of the better resort hotels in North Pattaya
staff, pools and quiet location
Good but poor internet connections that keeps dropping off

joonsung C.
South Korea
August 27, 2013
hotel is bit old
location, swimming pool, breakfast
hotel is bit old so you don't want to expext much on TV, shower, interior design.

Man C.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
center location
cheap. good location ,.big C near by
we went with a group of 7 peoples. we booked for three room. some young single menber love the location . they can get drunk easily. so many bar and massage palour neat by.. the staffs weren't that friendly.. swimming is small. and the water quality wasn't that clean by the look of it. its right next door to the big C shopping center.

Man C.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
good location . good location . good location
good location . many resturant near by.next to big C
the resort is a little out dated. but the service is ok. many european families. near by there are many resturants and shops. a bit far from beach. a good choice for the first timer in the area. as its located in the center of almost everything. a very reasonable price hotel. i'll give it a 50 out of 100

Man C.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
city center location.
good location.good location good location
in the middle of the city center. within walking distance to all typical pattaya fun .service is ok. bewear of many european budget families. some can be very lousy. nice pool. right next door to the big C shopping center. if you are the first time to pattaya, is a good choice,,can't ask for too much for this price.

Gianni B.
Germany
August 22, 2013
Not customer orientated,I felt like discriminated
Large balkony
No words for that! I booked deluxe sunset villa, which is very dark room, almost no daylight if you not keep open the balkony door. They have 3 pools, but e reception stuff tolt me, that one pool is only for VIP and can not be used. I felt really discriminated. Sunset villa is not high standard enough ot sems. I asked for later check out ( evening 8pm ) and wanted to pay half day more, but stuff wanted that i pay a whole night. Coz only till 6 pm they charge me half,day, if till 8 (only 2hours more ) they will charge me whole day more. Absolutely no customer service, coz the hotel was half empty or even more then half. They dont need customer, otherwise they would try to satisfiy customer do keep them or they come back again. So i checked out and looked for a nother hotel. For such behave, i will go to this hotel anymore.