Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2080 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Sabai Resort
Location, Quiet, Pool / Bar area
Great, the staff were excellent, good to relax around the pool before venturing out into the night.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Weatherly G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Very good stay
Clean and large rooms,very good staff great location
Great stay at Resort 2nd time here will use again highly recommend
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Very enjoyable, relaxing.
Pool and outdoor timber furnishings, access to the action, staff
Great. easy access to shops, eateries, beach and bars. Rooms were large and comfortable. It was nice to chill out by the pool after a night out. The staff were very informative and polite.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Robert V. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very relaxing hotel with friendly staff
staff, pools & restaurant
Reviewed September 02, 2013

peter H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
it was a very pleasant place to stay
Staff ,Pool, Location
It made the holiday a relaxing place to stay , close to every thing, with a great pool area
Reviewed August 31, 2013

James I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Relaxing
Excellent location. Guest Friendly. Nice pools.
I had a great stay at the Sabai Resort. I thought from some of the other reviewers that I would be disappointed, but I was pleasantly pleased by the overall experience. Sure, the hotel is not a year or 2 old, but it is nowhere near the run-down condition some reviewers have posted here. The breakfast buffet has an outstanding selection of American food as well as Asian cuisine, and it's open from 0700-1000. The restaurant also serves breakfast all day, for those that prefer to sleep in. Everything in my room worked as advertised, and the staff was very friendly. If you've never been to Pattaya before (this was my first time), everything is MUCH closer than it appears on any map. Most everywhere I wanted to go was either within walking distance, or cheap 10 baht bus ride.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ken B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice place
Location, breakfast, rooms
Stayed before, rooms vary depending on rate of course but no bad ones yet. Staff seem happy and friendly which is always good. Buffet breakfast is very good.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

john A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
was not happy with this room at all
nice pools, great location, good food
we were not impressed with the room at all, it was old, not very clean, had no windows and was in desperate need of a reno.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lyn G. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
another good stay
Location, quiet and swimming pool
This is the sixth time we have stayed at Sabai Resort and they are by far the friendliest hotel we have been too, the breakfast is always hot and fresh the kids love it, we will book with them again and again. The shopping Mall across the road is ideal for bits and pieces the bars on the main road are far enough away so you don't hear them at night, room service was excellent and fast, see you next time.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Robert V. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
One of the better resort hotels in North Pattaya
staff, pools and quiet location
Good but poor internet connections that keeps dropping off
Reviewed August 27, 2013