Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 574 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Man L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Sawasde pattaya
Near by pattaya beach
Sawasde pattaya hotel near by pattaya beach(walking 8min)big and clean room but wifi have to pay 100bath a day
Reviewed November 17, 2011

RAFAEL A. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Aceeptable hotel for overnight
close to all forms of nightlife,massage and resturants
The Sawasdee pattaya hotel was our first ever stay at the Sawadee chain as i have never liked previous reviews. Room was ok but very old although clean.Will not stay at this chain again as one can get a better more modern room for same price or even for less.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

William D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice little hotel Good value for the money
location good staff decent not great breakfast
this was a fairly short notice booking. i arrived quite late, due to a delayed flight. i was greeted well as any guest should. the room was quite comfortable. the bathroom was quite small but that's to be expected. the bed was supplied with plenty of pillows. the view wasn't great but at least it wasn't a wall i was looking at. the television worked well when i wanted it. overall, it was a good experience. one slight complaint is that w-fi is not available.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

william H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in October 2011
great location rooms are fine.
girls on reception very friendly.
have stayed at this hotel many times in the past it is for me in a perfect location across the road you can pay 100 baht to use there gym an pool as i lawn bowl it is close to the bowling green if you wish to go to walking street you can cath a baht bus there for only 10baht .
Reviewed November 07, 2011

William W. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great location
Location
Perfect hotel for my needs. Friendly staff and clean rooms
Reviewed November 05, 2011

peter H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Needs some renovation Good location
In cemtral Pattaya
friendly staff they tried to help by showing other rooms.unfortunatly all had there falts.ideal location to expolore central pattaya.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Lilian A. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
situated in soi Diana just off second road.
A 7minute walk away from the beach, in the centre of the night life.
Helpful and friendly staff. room.cleaned daily . well worth price. A short walk away from the beach if you go throigh Mike`s department store you end up on Beach road. The hotel is well known by the motorbike taxis, so its no problem getting back if you get lost or too tired to walk.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

peter H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
In the center of things.Staff good. hotel basic
Position.
Hotel is a dit tired but for price OK.Stayed 3 days beds in our room not comfey.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

neil C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in August 2011
nice hotel,service with a smile
the staff are great
the Sawasdee Pattaya Hotel meets all the criteria that i wanted for my holiday as it is near to every thing that you want as its not far from the beach, bars and shopping. The staff are helpfull and they always had a smile. The rooms are clean and good value for what you pay. I have been there befor and will stay there again next time i go to Pattaya.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

James W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
great service, good location
location, value, breakfast
As usual friendly staff at this great little hotel. Location suits me and it's good value for money
Reviewed October 02, 2011