Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 546 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 546 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Brian S.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2011
Good Value Hotel
Price, Location
the hotel is overall good value. my room was a good size, clean, and always well serviced. the tv worked well and had a fair range of channels and there was also a large fridge. the staff are helpful and security conscious - if, for example, you bring company home for the night, they will not let your visitor leave without checking that you are ok. the only negative was that one night the bar across the soi had a special event which meant loud music until around 0230. otherwise, while there are plenty of people passing all day, noise is not an issue.

Gabriel K.
Indonesia
August 12, 2011
Standart Hotel
No Best
room was dirty, spacious room, but noisy good for value not for stay

Anders H.
Sweden
August 05, 2011
Decent hotel right in the middle of everything
Price, location
Sawasdee Sunshine is ideal for the solo - budget - traveler going to Pattaya for some fun. It´s only five minutes from the beach and the big Mike´s Mall, and 10-15 minutes walk from the main entertainment district. I booked the room with fan and no window because I was on a budget and it´s OK for one or two nights. Room has bath with shower, fridge, TV and strong fan that does same work as an AC, but breakfast is apparently no longer included in price. Free safety boxes in reception. Everything working, only thing you miss is a remote for the TV, but small thing, who has time for watching TV in Pattaya anyway?

Evani M.
India
July 29, 2011
good location hotel but old rooms to be renovated
near to business and night bars
good hotel . location we give maximum points . rooms to be renovated and kept good linen and beds. near to all includes bars, swimming pool, toothcom market, walking street, central festival, . near by internet only 30baht per hour. i suggest this hotel for mostly long term stay with all facilities . people good here.

DANIEL F.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2011
grim place but worth 500bht per night
cheapest hotel in central pattaya
the hotel is very basic. pay the extra c.get an ac room. the location is great, c. soi 10 on 2nd road so central shopping mall is 5 min walk, beach is 5 min walk and l. bars on soi 7 and 8 are 5 min walk.

Ringo L.
China
July 21, 2011
Budget Hotel
With complimentary breakfast
the room has a window to the corridor. if not hanging the curtain, everybody passing thru the corridor may see inside. the tv remote controller cannot function and the bed is too soft to sleep. fortunately, the room is still clean. although there is no air-cond, it is still cool enough if turning on both the ventilating and the electric fans. there is no safe box in the room but only a locker. the complimentary breakfast is acceptable at such budget price.

QUYEN T.
Vietnam
July 19, 2011
Nice hotel with kindly staff
Selling poins
great location, just 10 minutes to the beach. i spent my 2 days in pattaya with pleasure in this hotel. however, the lavabo is really small, so the water falled almost on the floor. staff so kindly! when i checked out, she ran to looking for me b/c she thought that i've forgot something in the safety-box. thanks so much.

michael N.
United States
July 18, 2011
Clean and comfortable
Friendly staff
Other than the hot water only working sporatically, I had no complaints. Be advised, however, that there is construction in the lot adjacent to this hotel. Also, while the hotel does not have a pool, you can get a pass to a pool at one of it's sister hotels (3-4 minute walk) at the front desk.

Dogan P.
Australia
June 30, 2011
Good quite location situated on soi Honey
Good frinedly staff
For the price you pay it's a good low-mid class hotel. the staff was friendly, room was big and clean. a big room, so a lot of empty space, an extra table would have been nice. bathroom was too small. although the bathroom was clean. location is good if you like to stay in the centre of pattaya city.

Christie R.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2011
clean and tidy hotel,big rooms very polite staff
away from all the hustle and bustle,if you want a bit of peace an quiet
i enjoyed my stay very much,nice and quiet on an evening when you want too relax and get your head down.