Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 546 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 546 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

daniel K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2014
dirty and not akceptable
nothing
i book 2 week but after 2 day i go in a other hotel. dirty and stinky no service . not one power station for fill charcher for mobile. the bed stand on rolls
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Deepak K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice place to stay especially if you go alone.
Location, Rate and Friendly Staff
Pleasant and Smooth stay. Wish they had a Lift because you will have to climb stairs to which ever floor your room is.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

LAN X. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A budget hotel for budget travellers
cheap, breakfast included, convenient location
At my time of booking, not many choices of central Pattaya hotles left due to super peak season of my stay (1-3 Jan 2014). I was quite particular about location and found out that Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel was less than 5 minutes' walk to the beach and Central Festival Pattaya. As Sawasdee was just a budget hotel, room was quite basic. Room rate was cheap enough with free breakfast included. There was NO free WIFI and it was charged at THB55 per hour and THB150 per day.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Syed K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
very clean and comfort
clean,comfort,bars
it was nice satying at this hotel which was very clean,all discos and pub where very near to this hotel we enjoyed staying there.......
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pavankumar P. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
Breakfast, Close to beach and Nightlife
Hotel is decent,Walk able distance to Beach and walking street. Most of the services are kind of Pay and use viz internet... No lift i don't recommend this hotel if you are travelling with family.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Darren D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not worth the money
Location, apart from that nothing
Overpriced hotel. old rooms which needed doing up
Reviewed January 04, 2014

RANAJIT S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Average
good breakfast , centrally located, cleanliness
The room was having no natural ventilation. Split air conditioner's fan compressor unit is located in corridors creating very hot air in corridors while passing/entering the room through corridors. The fan and compressor unit should be placed outside the building in open air. Difficult to climb up for senior citizens as the hotel authorities do not have any consideration for senior citizens
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Evani M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
nice clean hotel with good staff and lovely place
lovely place good staff clean room safety
nice clean hotel with good staff and lovely place near by to internet boom cafe central festival pattaya night bazar and more
Reviewed November 06, 2013

James K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A short stay before leaving the country
Location, price...
My stay was trouble free other than the wifi. The rooms have no free wifi, you have to pay 110 baht for the day and then hope that it connects properly. I had it fail entirely one day after paying for a full day of access. I gave that lady at the counter 120 baht and rather than give me change she said "10 baht tip for me ok?". Cant easily say no when she isn't even offering you the 10 baht back which I thought was rude, its not much but I expected more polite service.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Mark G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Find another place to stay.
location, cheap, has beds.
I recommend finding another place even if it costs more. The rooms are in bad shape, the clientele are scary and there's no elevator!
Reviewed August 07, 2013