arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3378 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 melvin D.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2012
great hotel and location
close to all amenities
my stay was enjoyable. great staff always smilng and helpful. service and cleanliness was great. will go back there again

5.3 Andrew F.
Australia
December 02, 2012
Lacking usual standard found on previous visits
Resort style Hotel, Quiet with Tranquil Gardens.
This was my third stay at this Hotel which I was looking forward to as I had found it excellent in the past. This occassion was somewhat different..I arrived around 1pm and waited till around 4pm for room. When I did get my room the floor was very wet with hairs on it, there was only one towel, no room service menu, no writing material. Later I discovered that the hot water was 'luke warm at best' and basin plug was broken. These type of matters are fine for a 3star hotel but not one that claims to be 'four and a half star'. A lot different than the 'turn down service' and daily newspaper on my previous stays. On the positive the Restaurant Staff are still excellent.

7.7 Nigel J.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2012
Great location
peaceful setting considering the proximity to Walking St
Helpful staff Fantastic location so close to Walking Street with a private pool and terrace area for guests only on the beach side of the road. Pity no free wifi in rooms Very lush setting and, given that it is situated at the end of Walking Street, it is tranquil Nice spacious room with plenty of facilities but the inter-conecting door to adjoining room allowed through far too much noise. It was almost as if we were in the same room. I could here everything from 'night-time' noises, to use of the toilet, the TV, their discussions....... If you can ask for a room WITHOUT a connecting door facility then do so.

7.3 Janpen P.
Thailand
November 25, 2012
Great Location but too old.
The best feature of this hotel is it is very close to the piers where you can take a boat to other islands.
Siam bayshore Resorts and Spa is pretty old hotel. The room have been renovated but most of things are seen very old and some of places can be considered dirty. The restaurant for breakfast is too small for such size of hotel. If you think of the room rate you have paid, probably you will accept it as the way it is.

10 Trevor M.
Australia
November 21, 2012
Magnificent Hotel
Large rooms fabulous poolside area great bar/restaurant
Superb 2 day stay, staff were amazing, perfect location by beach, large rooms, very clean and well serviced, fantastic restaurant.

9 Dhaval U.
India
November 18, 2012
Best hotel in Pattaya
Location, Facilities
Stayed here fit the 3rd time...love the hotel..the location is the best part ..

5.7 Malcolm D.
India
November 17, 2012
awesome swimming pool, staff not courteous
swimming pool and huge property and good breakfast
1.On arrival we were informed that the garden view room was not available along with king size bed as requested. The room given had twin beds and horrible view and alot of noise till the wee hours in the morning. On checking with the Duty Managerwe were informed we would have to pay 1500THB per night for ocean view room. 2.This resort does not have any access to any beach where swimming is possible. Across the road was a supposed beach which was small, dirty and just for passengers to get into speed boats. 3. When we enquired about the taxi or tuk tuk service we were provided a taxi with an exhorbdent rate when the actual is just a fraction.

8.3 Erik R.
Australia
November 15, 2012
great hotel
great location
Once again I stayed at The Siam Bayshore Hotel, the location is ideal for nightlife, yet still quiet for relaxation. The swimming pool is very large with plenty of seating. Rooms vary but overall good, recomend rooms overlooking the pool. Breakfast buffet is great, large variety recommend to book room with breakfast included. Staff are friendly and helpful, the manager is always around greeting you with a smile and a conversation, unusual to find a manager so accessible. Great stay will stay again

9.7 Veena C.
India
November 12, 2012
Excellent service and good location
Staff was excellent and service was top class
Lovely hotel. A little over priced. Rooms are a bit small. Itravelled with my mother who is wheel chair bound. The staff was really helpfull in assisting us with all our requirement. Did it with a smile and no expectations. Would recommend to friends and will stay in the same place on my next visit.

9.3 Manin C.
Thailand
November 11, 2012
Great location with lush green tropical hotel.
Very greeny hotel, best location, right on top of walking street pattaya.
Very nice hotel with best location for people who prefer night life and relaxing hotel.