Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3452 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3452 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

JUNQI Z.
China
January 29, 2013
令人难忘的旅程
五星级的设施,三星级的价格
My husband and I booked this hotel after reading nothing but glowing reviews about this hotel. It was not terribly expensive, but considerably higher when compared to other Bangkok hotels and honestly I'm not sure if it was worth the extra expense. Yes, the staff is lovely and the rooms kept tidy but everything about this hotel is very dated. Behind

JOHN K.
Australia
January 27, 2013
Good hotel
Close to shopping and resturaunts
Nice clean hotel, my 4th stay in this hotel.I was upgraded with 2 rooms to pool side rooms, good resuraunt food, freindly staff, great location for shopping and resturaunts and entertainment

Murat G.
Turkey
January 23, 2013
it was great location
friendly
It was very beautiful place. Success to stay for everyone

James W.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Lovely Hotel, have been several times!
Great Location
We stayed for the week over New Year, only downside was we had to go the their Compulsory gala, which was in the back grounds of the hotel! They did a lovey job of the food, however, we felt that we were missing out on everything that was going on outside the Hotel. The traditional entertainment they put on, at the Gala, was very lovely to see, however the singing in between was a bit dated. So we left to watch the festivities, and amazing fireworks around Pattaya from our lovely ocean view balcony, which we were very pleased to be upgraded to. It won't put us off staying at the Siam in the future, just not around New Year. Otherwise, the staff were all very lovely, and happy to do anything for you. Breakfast is always of great choice, and enjoyable. The 2 pools are very well looked after, we tend to use the one by the sea, plenty to watch, but less crowded, by the younger crowd, that use the other pool with the slide!

Wutthiphong P.
Denmark
January 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Enjoyable Holiday with friends
+ Service and standards very high, the pool, all the staff was great, - WiFi charges in room
i did enjoy the welcome snacks plate and cool drinks. thanks for the arrangement of the flowers in my room. the manager welcomes you soon after you arrive and is ready to listen to any enquires or request you may have, the staff at the reception desk welcomes you and in no time your luggage and yourself is led to your room making ready for a enjoyable stay. the breakfast bar is fantastic with everything anybody would want. bbq dinner indoor was very good, i enjoy it very much. dining with about 30 guest from germany was fun, else bbq used to be outside at the beach. all the staff are very friendly and helpful the friendship and smiles continued onto many other employees that is involved in the hotel-- the pool, security & room maintenance, everything was great, service was very good the only complaint i have is, it must be free wi-fi in the room, it would be perfect for us all. the siam bayshore resort & spa is located towards the southern end of walking street making it less that 10 mins walk.to most of our varied restaurants that over looks sea, then afterwards only minutes from various entertainment.

Gill C.
China
January 18, 2013
The hotel is bad
Close to the boat pier
1. The hotel is bad, only one swimming pool and very small. Full of people all day. 2. The service is horrible. The staff not only wanna earn tips from the guest but also willing to bring the guest to other places by their persoanl motocycle, quote 100B while it's 20B by TuTu. 3. The room is wet and dark and all the ants.

Brett P.
Australia
January 13, 2013
great hotel location location location
location
awsum location on walking st. it is not female friendly for guests have to pay $ if they stay. hotel has it all and is very large only downfall is can be a long walk at nite to find ur room after going through reception and a long stumble to find it after a big nite out. awsum staff that will help u find anything or go to do activites ultra helpful.

Neil P.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Great location - close to the buzz yet quiet
Fabulous location
Hotel was modern, comfortable and secure and attracted a multicultural clientele. Staff were friendly and helpful, although reception staffing and facilities probably need to be expanded to cope better with the influx of guests. Restaurant staff were particularly helpful to my wife and helped to meet some specific dietary requests. The outdoor pool overlooking the water was great, and this area became the al fresco dining area at night.

david H.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Long Walk to Room
Reception, Swimming pool and view from Breakfast were the best bits
checkin ok, but them the walk to the room was miles away amd up and down steps on a non air conditioned walkway, so one minute dry then everytime you go to breakfast or reception you end up covered in sweat. i asked tje bellboy to tell reception i wanted two more nights after seeing the room and he said ok, then i find out we had to checkout because the hotel was now full. ok but not great

Robin W.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
Good location, disappointing facilities
Well placed for evening entertainment
The hotel is well located if you like the nightlife, which we do. Downsides are plenty however, there are insufficient sunbeds to meet demand, the rooms have an open corridor that leads to them and below is a magnet for mosquitoes which ultimately find their way into your room, especially as housekeeping keep the door propped open when they are cleaning the room. The room itself was ok with a balcony but who wants to sit outside when you become live bait for the mosquitoes! In addition to that the room we had was perpetually in the dark so quite depressing if you stayed any time at all in it. We stayed over new year and had to pay for the gala dinner on New Year's Eve, this was not optional. Unfortunately the cost did not include alcohol, which I thought was disappointing, at least a glass of sparkling wine? Finally I know Thailand is famed for its customer service and the welcoming smile wherever you go, sadly this does not apply to all staff at this hotel.