Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

John P.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Beautiful resort and staff very friendly
staff at front desk and restaurant in particular at breakfast
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff were generally very good great pool area only problem would be language barrier, a burst pipe in air con in room caused a down pour in room and could not get any assistance because they do not understand you on the phone but apart from that great location and all good

Michael S.
United States
September 10, 2012
Wonderful accommodations and amenities.
Location, Rooms, Service
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back again,

Eu C.
Malaysia
September 07, 2012
Excellent location
Very near Walking Street.
This hotel was chosen for its very close proximity to Walking Street. It's right next to Bali Hai Plaza. If you're partying along Walking Street the location of the hotel is ideal, as it's only a couple of minutes walk back to your room. The room was spacious, lots of TV channels. Plenty of things to do here. I'll be back!

Robert B.
United States
September 06, 2012
Great atmosphere, Nice hotel
Convenient to Walking street, very nice hotel
The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. The hotel is not very impressive looking from the outside, but once inside the lobby and garden areas are very nice. We were very happy with the room, with the exception of the air conditioning. It didn't seem to keep the room very cool. And even after the maintenance staff looked at it, supposedly fixed something, and said it would work better, it was exactly the same. Also the hotel doesn't include free wifi which added to the cost, something to look out for. But the location makes it a worthwhile hotel to consider as it was convenient to have a few drinks on Walking Street and then return to the hotel on foot.

Nicholas R.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2012
Wothy 4 stars
Great Location
Really nice hotel. Very clean and reasonably modern (at 2012). I booked the hotel as it looked quite self-contained (resort style) because we didnt fancy venturing out into the sleezy city. I was very suprised when I checked the location which showed it right on the sea shore and next to the nightlife. It concerned me at first but the local night life was just far enough away to avoid too much noise at night. The only down side was the smell from the local canal which runs throught the hotel grounds. This is only a problem when moving between buildings and shouldnt deter people from staying at this nice hotel. Oh, yes, great breakfast

Orjan F.
Sweden
September 03, 2012
A bit dated but still great
Convineient location, peaceful, great servicemind
Good breakfast open late! Quiet area despite in the middle of the busy city.

randall W.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Great Location
Right in the heart of the party area
Nice Resort, right on walking street, close to ferries for islands, huge resort lovely swimming pools one in the resort and one right on the edge of the beach, breakfast was great good assortment of different foods, room was tidy and clean overlooked garden,service was good always willing to help and always with a smile, I would stay here again and reccomend to my friends.

Edgar D.
Venezuela
August 28, 2012
Excellent hotel with corteous personnel
Perfect location, great buffett breakfast, excellent service
It was my first visit to Pattaya and I chose Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa based its location and reviews on Agoda Web Page. I was pleased of finding a good and clean hotel, surrounded by nature and good swimming pools. At reception you can hear some noise from the street but no noise in my room. I had pleasant sleep with no interruptions. All hotel personnel (reception, restaurant and cleaning). Other hotel guests where decent and respectful of other guests when it comes to making noise. I'll return to Pattaya in the future and I will definitely book again at Siam Bayshore Resort & Spa.

Yuk L.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2012
good memory hotel
reasonable price and quiet off from the busy street
A nice hotel off and busy street, nice garden , except the smell from the river. Good decoration Thai style, nive open swi=mming pool atached to see share, I love it.

Mitan G.
United States
August 26, 2012
Really good hotel, very close to what's happening
room was excellent
Overall our experience was very good. Very close to the beach but far enough to avoid crowds. We think that the surroundings wer great and hotel staff was helpful. Only complain we had was they were charging for WiFi in the room we thought that it was free.