Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3635 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3635 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

ricky R.
United States
February 21, 2014
excellent hotell and soft beds
the beds were sofe,the staff was friendly and it is located close to everything
the staff at the hotel was very accommodating and made me and my family feel special everyday, if we needed something the staff was always willing to help out and the beach and water are just a step out the back door. if you want to party and have fun pattaya famous walking street in a 5 min walk away

John G.
United States
February 20, 2014
quiet location yet close to the beach
Child friendly swimming pool, quiet surroundings and friendly staff.
Our ocean view room overlooked the swimming pool and ocean. It was compact but well designed so the size was not an issue. Comfortable beds, nice size flat screen tv and quiet surroundings made a pleasant stay.

tony C.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel in a good position
Location, good staff, clean rooms
I enjoyed my stay nice staff clean rooms and good value for money hotel

Viggo D.
Norway
February 19, 2014
Nice hotel, very beautiful pool and sorroundings
pool, lobby, area
Nice hotel, very exclusivt but much too expencive,I bought it throu Agoda, no alue for Money.

janne K.
Finland
February 06, 2014
Good location
Location, pub, bed
While the surrounding area can be quite noisy, hotel area was nice and quiet. Room was clean and comfortable, but bathroom was a disappointment. Bathtub/shower with some plastic sheet trying to prevent water splashing to the floor is not a good combination. Bathtub itself not big enough to take a pleasent bath. There was supposed to be a complimentary wireless internet connection in the room, but actually that was only available in the lobby/restaurant area. Not good. Bed was big and comfortable, breakfast selection pretty good, friendly stuff. In general the (weekend) price that we paid was a bit an the expensive side, otherwise the hotel can be recommended.

Darris W.
United States
February 03, 2014
It was adequate
Breakfast, beauty of downstairs lobby, and the location
My stay was ok. There was ants in my bathroom and Internet is only available in the lobby. Good stay for those who just want somewhere to lay their heads between taking up the sites of pattaya.

Karl D.
United States
February 01, 2014
Reasonable Value in a nicely updated hotel
The staff is excellent, the hotel is clean, and it is a quiet oasis in the center of a busteling beach city
My stay at the Bayview Pattaya was much as my earlier visits, not much has changed, but it seems better. I would stay again!

Marc R.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2014
Relaxing
Great location, good quality, spacious
Welcomed into a fantastic reception, with a cool juice and a sorbet whilst we did the check-in process. All the staff were helpful and emasculate lay presented. The pool with the poolside service was excellent. Great buffet breakfast. Couldn't have dreamed of a better experience.

ricky T.
Australia
January 31, 2014
pleasant surprise
staff,breakfast,location.
had a room with a wooden connecting door to the next room which was far from soundproof.apart from that had a brilliant experience at this family friendly hotel.highlight was the breakfast buffet.

Jon N.
United States
January 28, 2014
My favorite hotel in Pattaya. Feels like home.
Staff, View, Location
My stay was thoroughly enjoyable and restful. Having stayed at this hotel numerous times before, I find the service to be of consistently excellent quality. The staff is helpful and friendly and always remembers me. When they say, "Welcome Back," it feels they mean it. The view from the balcony is always restful.