arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

thomas S.
Australia
March 04, 2013
old hotel out dated
brk in the dinning room
Its seen better days, it position is good near to 2 shopping centres, not far to the beach, but take care if you swim here, 100's of places to eat within walking distance.. forget about getting chair near the pool the Russian arm has everything by 7 am of every morning.. the pool is so small its feel like a bath..the rooms are old need work on them..the thing that got me in ,out the back the crowds are like going to football final== get out of my way or knock you down..no we would not go back not worth the price...

Kenneth D.
Denmark
March 03, 2013
Dejligt stort og åbent hotel!
Dejlig pool og god betjening.
The Bay view pattaya is a very Nice hotel just between Beach and second road. Everything you wish to eat is just around. What ever you feel like to dó its just around. Bayview is very central to everything. We had some beautiful days in Bayview, nothing bad to say about it. Yes the internet charge is unless you like dó your internet at the lobbye.

Deborah H.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2013
Good central location and pleasant pool area.
Excellent food, good sized room.
Enjoyed my stay here in a Garden View room the only downside were the bathrooms which needed updating.The grouting was stained and looked dirty and the bath and shower needed replacing. The poolside staff were pleasant but their english was very poor, this often lead to confusion when ordering drinks & food in the pool area.

Nantida E.
Thailand
March 03, 2013
Beautiful place
nearly central pattaya
nice hotel but I preferred seaview room but hotel could not offer because of not avaiable rooom. Actuary hotel should disclose type of hotel clearly when customer process to reserve room.

Waheed I.
Pakistan
March 03, 2013
Great location
Best location near walking street
It's a good hotel overall but staff are not cooperative

chris M.
Australia
March 02, 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Location, service
i enjoyed my stay at the bay view, the location was great, you can just walk out the back to the beach and all the bars and restaurants. rooms where ok, i stayed in the garden view wing. big downside for me was the bathrooms, the shower was the old type in an old bath and when the toilet flush the water pressure dropped. shower head not nice as well. i got a very good rate on agoda for a 2 night stay so taking into account the rate it was good, but i would have been disappointed if i paid full rack rate for this hotel. breakfast was nice the normal buffet but nothing special and could do a bit better on the coffee. one plus, the staff where all very friendly and helpful especially the security guards, really nice people. i dont like the fact that they charge a lot for internet in your room, i think now days it should be included for free.

Mr. K.
Thailand
February 27, 2013
A large hotel and good location
Good location ,closed to the pattaya beach and night life
The first time to stay here The Bayview Pattaya ,a little bit confuse the beginning of name The Bayview Pattaya ,cause just knew Siam Bayview Pattaya for long time The overall are fine large hotel area ,car park,large swimming pool closed to the beach just few minute walking and also closed to five stars shopping center as Central Department Store To the night life area a walking street just few minute by local taxi 10฿ or by walking is possible cause so many interesting things on the way to there. Nice breakfast ,bed room are normal just only one thing that should be improved ,bath room ,,,too small for shower area and easy to get accident from showering .

MINH L.
Vietnam
February 27, 2013
Nice hotel but inadequate service
Near by Biggest shopping centre of Pattaya
The rooms are nice, a pool is inclued and it's clean. It's good to stay for vacation purpose. But the location of the hotel is a bit far from the city centre. And no shops and restaurants next to the hotel, this is the only problem. But the hotel provides taxi service to go out, it costs about 400 Bt. Overall, it's a pleasent stay and it is recommended for family.

MINH L.
Vietnam
February 27, 2013
Nice hotel but service not good
Nearby biggest shopping centre
the rooms are nice, a pool is inclued and it's clean. it's good to stay for vacation purpose. but the location of the hotel is a bit far from the city centre. and no shops and restaurants next to the hotel, this is the only problem. but the hotel provides taxi service to go out, it costs about 400 bt. overall, it's a pleasent stay and it is recommended for family.

Eric H.
Portugal
February 27, 2013
Great Location, Great Service
Convenient Location
The hotel is conveniently located and has all necessary facilities. The service is good too. However the hotel is a bit worn out and have lots of bugs in bed. It will be nice if the hotel will undergo some renovation. In general, I quite like the hotel and may stay here again