Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Scott M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
I would stay somewhere else
close to beach and large room
The staff were a bit slow and not attentive. The room didn't have hot water both times that I tried showering each day. The breakfast buffet was not the quality I expected for the price I paid... In short, you can get something better for the same price.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Satvinderkaur V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location , 3 room suite is ok
breakfast was ok , service was good
in the 3 bedroom suite , two rooms facing the sea had a balcony each....but the 3rd room was behind and it had neither a window now any view.......so i suggest that it is much better to take a 2 room suite. but for the rate i guess it is ok. yes i would go there again whenever i have another chance.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

SRINIVAS C. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Avoid it All costs
House keeping and maintenance service was prompt.
Most of the reception staff do not speak or understand a word of English. Therefore, if you don't speak Thai, its impossible to communicate with them and most of them also sound and behave quite rude. We had booked a 2 Bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, but were given a 2 Bed room suite with only 1 bathroom. After 2 days and repeated requests, we were given a 2 room suite with 2 bath rooms but a much lower standard of room with half the ameneties missing. When asked to provide the amenities, I was asked to choose between the amenities or 2 bathrooms. The location of the hotel is way out from the town and commuting is very difficult. The nearest convenience store is about 700 meters away. The Tuk Tuk frequency is less from the hotel and while returning, most of them drop you off at a point 1.5 km from the hotel. The swimming pool is very small and didn't appear to be too clean.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Donald P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
good location
staff not so friendly, but if you keep persistiing with smile you eventualy get one from them
rooms ok food ok, the beach is 10 meters from enterence. lots of thai food stalls if cheap food is your thing. pool is nice with ocean view. breakfast staff very friendly and cleaning ladies are friendly.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

amit D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
great lo9cation with great room
sea viewing
great room with sea viewing,but quite far away from main attraction, pool is excellent,service is extremely poor, language(english) is a big problem. brteakfast is very good. room service food is tasty but amount is less than expected
Reviewed January 17, 2012

duangnet P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel whith nice stuf I like it
Nice and cline rooms
I think gala diner for new years eve was to expensive and drinks who's not incluided .
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Binoy S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good location big rooms
Swimming pool
we had lovely stay in this hotel, big rooms, nice service with smile.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

nantanat W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
very bad service
staff very rude..
I have booked for my guest so this was first time with this hotel ..Elevator was broken and their employee was so rude with customer i have called many times for talked to hotel manager but they refused to put him online..This is unacceptable...
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Fardoon B. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good location - big rooms
Location
hotel location very good. only furniture (wardrobe) and wall wooden dado needs to be attended
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Chernkwan M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Big development
Nice view, Quiet, worthwhile
The price is reasonable compare to the room given. the location is near the beach.
Reviewed October 20, 2011