arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Wayne T.
United States
January 09, 2016
Another decent experience with Sunshine, but...
Location, cost, comfort
Overall, my stay with Sunshine was good. However, the hotel seems very stingy when it comes to requests for extra towels. The hotel provides two bath towels everyday. Being in a humid climate, I found myself showering quite often and two towels was not enough. I requested two extra towels and was denied.

BOON N.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Acceptable hotel
good location
-Breakfast acceptable, change menu daily -Perfect location, convenient to nearly everywhere -Room is good as just newly renovated, though abit wear and tear -Hotel staff generally acceptable Overall, worth the price paid!

terrence O.
Australia
January 07, 2016
very nice stay
location,tv channels,breakfast
I really enjoyed my stay,good location,friendly staff, clean rooms.i even enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which is usually the downfall of most hotels

Matthew G.
Ireland
January 06, 2016
Short break
Located near center
Was ok

ATSUSHI M.
Japan
January 04, 2016
So so
Soi 8

Jason C.
United States
January 03, 2016
Good location. Staff a bit overwhelmed..
Quiet room. Good location. Decent breakfast.

darren S.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Great area for cheaper nightlife
Value for money location. Walk to beach. Lots of entertainment
Pleasant but had to pay to upgrade room because of their booking error. Poor TV reception but you won't be in room much

Humaira R.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Comfortable Stay
Huge beds, lobby, and cleanliness
The bed was big enough for 3 adults to sleep comfortably (there was still space to move around). Staff was friendly and room service was efficient. Convenience store just opposite the hotel lobby. We didn't realize the hotel was in (sort of) a red light district street? A lot of pubs and sleazy massage parlors. Not suitable for families with young children.

Looi T.
Malaysia
January 01, 2016
Good Location
Location Good, Clean, Good Staff
Overall is good, the staff is nice, room is clean. Only thing is at night very noisy as surrounded by pub.

Marjan Č.
Slovenia
December 30, 2015
(Almost) perfect
location, staff. value for Money
Sunshine hotel Pattaya is very, very good! Position - everything's reachable by many ways, three pools, kind and helpful staff, tasty decorated. Everything's functioning, or being quickly corrected. Step to excellence (nevertheless - this is 3-stars hotel with corresponding prices): WI-FI. Some nagging elderly lady in reception is a usual fact, which could be ignored!