Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3731 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Darrio D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great stay for a low cost
nightlife, beaches, shopping
Great stay. I would recommend this hotel to all single people.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stuart M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
Pleasant Stay not an amazing hotel but ok
Location, Location, Location
It was fine not a very nice buffet though, wifi was ok once connected
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Niall J. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenience, loud area, next to shopping mall
Service, location, comfortable room
The first room we got looked so old and a bit smelly (located at old building) then we asked to change to another building cos the room looked much nicer even without bathtub. We like the service. Staffs are nice and friendly. Hotel located on small road about 2 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to Central Festival Pattaya. Opposite hotel is 7-11 so that's very convenience. Make sure you ask for room that not facing the road or bars to avoid the noise unless you don't mind.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Sean S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
excellent
location nightlife and girls everywhere
Reviewed March 10, 2014

RAMAMOHANA N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good hote but poor congested surroundings.
Good breakfast, Good rooms. Close to central hall shopping and walkable to beach
Stay was good. Reception staff are untrained with poor communication skills. Their knowledge is very poor. It is better to ask some one in the street than asking reception staff. In July 2013 on a public holiday, I asked for a doctor to see urgently. Receptionist told that no one is available till next working day. A lady who works in restaurant in the street guided me to casualty of a hospital which is in walkable distance from hotel. What happens if some one has serious problem in the middle of night ?
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Colin D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
lobby staff not very co-operative
cleanliness,location,car parking.
I believe many other hotel in the area better value
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Frederic B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very basic. Not memorable.
Location. Parking. Accessibility
It was very basic. Lots of people coming to check in at the same time. Big group and took lots of time to be able to check-in for solo traveller like me. But ok at the end. One thing I hate about my room what the bed. It is mount on rollers and it was impossible to stabilized it during my 2 nights stay. I was always on a rolling bed. Very annoying and one reason i will not go back to this hotel. Their stupid rolling bed. A small details that makes the difference between going back or not in an hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

SOOBIN S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good Location. but, Terrible Room Condition.
Location, Wide Room, Small Swimming Pool
Sunshine Hotel&Residence was good location. but, when I was in my room terrible smell of room(bathroom) hit me. Not in my room any more. so I went out outside right now. however The hotel has tiny 2 swimming pool. If you want swimming pool in hotel, you choice this hotel. In the Night, very noisy around club & Bar. This Hotel's Point cheap, noisy, terrible smell, small swimming pool and good location.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

James G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great for nightlife tourist,,,,!
location, room and service
great location...highly recommended for night time tourists looking for that scene. family would avoid as its noisy. clean rooms and relaxed atmosphere
Reviewed March 03, 2014

craig B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
execellent location
staff location 3xpools
enjoyed our stay here,could not ask for better location. also thought I booked for 5 nights,but on arrival had booked 5 rooms, with in 10 mins the staff in reception had contacted agogo for me and had my money paid back into my account. carnt say thankyou enuff. brilliant.
Reviewed March 02, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: