Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3728 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHRISTOPHER W.
United States
January 09, 2014
Great Times
1 Room was clean, 2, stay was good, 3, location was good
My stay was really good I must say, after reserving my room I read the reviews about the hotel and thought I was heading for trouble. I had been emailing them back and forth for a month before I arrived to ensure all was fine, when I arrived the room I reserved wasn't available so they put me in a two bed room until the next morning, it was cool but I was surprised that I was charged the same rate. The next morning they gave me the correct room and all was good, my room room 4603 the reason I tell you the room number is because if you reserve a room there you want a room on that end of the hotel because your in the hart of all the clubs and the music will be loud all night but at the end of the hotel where I slept the noise was very low. I am a very picky person some times and I normally stay at the AMARI ORCHID but the Sunshine Hotel & Residences was ok for what I was looking for meaning I didn't make my expectations too high, location from walking street maybe 1.5 miles but while you walk or ride the tuck tuck you see everything. If your looking to chill and have a good time with no really high expectations this place is cool. Last but not least they really need to update ALL THEIR TOWELS they are trully dated.I was surprised that I couldn't receive a recipt when I checked out, Everyone there is hustling whether your at the hotel or on the streets it's not about you it's about them getting every penny they can from you,so if you catch a cab from the airport to pattaya don't pay no more than 2000 baht

Steven T.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2014
Quality at good price
Good room, good staff & good location
Very good. The service was good and I enjoyed the breakfast and pool. It was good to be close to beach and bars & eat out each night. Room service was very good and high quality.

Bruce F.
United States
January 08, 2014
This place is a house of horrors, stay away!
I honestly can't think of any.
When I first arrived, despite wanting a non smoking room the room wreaked of smoke. I moved to another room and it had no internet. I was told by the unfriendly staff I would have to go to the pool or lobby to get it. When I told them it was included in my room they tried to charge me 12 dollars. The third room still didn't have internet. I asked for an ethernet cable and was told they didn't have one. In the morning I asked again and got one. Finally I had internet. I asked for an extra key and had to pay a 7 dollar key deposit. On checkout they didn't note my room change and couldn't find my 7 dollars. They finally found it, but they made me late for where I was going in the process. You can hear pounding music from the bars a few feet away all night. Rude people, bad place, stay away!

Joe M.
Australia
January 08, 2014
good clean hotel, good location
clean good location
great, nothing flash but clean. good location, pool was okay

Yu E.
Singapore
January 07, 2014
Good Location for night life ~
Night Life / Eat / Sleep / Beach
Good location / Near Night Life area / near by beach Area

Ronny L.
Sweden
January 07, 2014
A good and central hotel but lack internet in room
Location, room size and service
Very good but for the lack of internet in room. The service was good and location was really good for night life. Not necessarily good for families but that is true for most hotels in central Pattaya, as the street life is loud.

joseph C.
United States
January 07, 2014
my stay was entertaining.
pool, mojito, proximity to bars
Stay was ok but when we asked for a taxi to the bus terminal we were over charged by the hotel and they took us to the more expensive bus. We paid 134 baht going to pattaya and return we paid 250 baht.

kho K.
Indonesia
January 06, 2014
Lovely
Breakfast, location and room
Lovely except unfriendly staff which is not helpful at all. not even a smile.

Hwee N.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
awesome
Friendly staff

Anders S.
Sweden
January 05, 2014
Perfect hotel for solo traveler looking for fun
Location, Clean room, Friendly staff
Had a very pleasant New Year at the Sunshine Hotel. The location is excellent with mixed restaurants, beer bars, massage and a 7 eleven next door. I is not the place if you have a problem with "city sounds" until 3 in the morning. Free but slow WiFi.