arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.7

8.3 woosung J.
South Korea
November 23, 2015
everything was perfect but NO HOT WATER
location
everything was perfect and i enjoyed talking to the philippino twin guy. only one thing i guess this hotel is overrated is that there was NO HOT WATER coming out. this hotel only uses sun light to make the water warm so NO HOT WATER was shown in the morning.

5 Michelle C.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Windowless Wonder
Location.
Terrible design with a whole lot of furniture and giant baths that are useless in a dark dingy room with the wall paper tearing from the walls. Tea and coffee making facilities comprised a electric jug that didn't work. No tea bags, no coffee, no milk or sugar. Despite complaints on Agoda about the lack of hot water, there is still none. As a regular visitor to Pattaya this is one hotel I will avoid.I booked it through Agoda's secret deals and had I seen the reviews before I booked I would never had stayed at The Privi Suites.

4 Gus C.
United States
October 17, 2015
The worst hotel in Pattaya!
Book somewhere else other than Privi Suites. I stayed October 2015. No hot water; No internet on the 4th floor. Construction going on next door. Tub does not work. Lock box in room broken. THE HOTEL WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY!!! I been going to the area for 13 years. This was the worst hotel in the city. Don't say that...I didn't warned you....

5 Chua H.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
Good Location Big Room but bad toilet exhaust
Good Location,
Good Location, Big Room but toilet design very bad no exhaust system and no HOT water. ask to make up room after 3pm and staff say no work after 3pm.

5 Chua H.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
Good Location Big Room but bad toilet exhaust
Good Location,
Good Location, Big Room but toilet design very bad no exhaust system and no HOT water. ask to make up room after 3pm and staff say no work after 3pm.

5 Chua H.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
Good Location Big Room but bad toilet exhaust
Good Location,
Good Location, Big Room but toilet design very bad no exhaust system and no HOT water. ask to make up room after 3pm and staff say no work after 3pm.

5.3 Chua H.
Singapore
October 13, 2015
Good Location Big Room but bad toilet exhaust
Good Location,
Good Location, Big Room but toilet design very bad no exhaust system and no HOT water. ask to make up room after 3pm and staff say no work after 3pm.

9.3 Manoj K.
India
October 01, 2015
Comfort and ambience
Cleanliness, Approach, Facilities
I enjoyed my stay in Privi Suites. The hotel is located very near to Ripley's, Walking Street, Beach. The best thing about the hotel is the rooms. The rooms are quite clean, spacious, comfortable bed, nice shower with jacuzzi (but jacuzzi wasn't working). Due to bigger room size they provided two AC units. I booked hotel for 2 days and extended it for 3 more days. The staff was co-operative. The wifi was a bit issue on 5th floor where we stayed, it wasn't consistent. I would prefer to stay here again and wish the hotel management will take care of small issues.

7.3 Scott M.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
Great potential but a few problems
Location, Comfortable bed, Spacious Room
The first room I was given had water leak in through the window however the staff swiftly move me to another room that I was happy with. Generally the impression of the room was good but there were a couple of problems. Firstly the room safe was not anchored to the room and so could easily be moved. Secondly the room had a very strong smell of smoke and so might not be good for non smokers. Thirdly the water for the shower was not very warm and would produce only tepid water at best. If these problems could be rectified the hotel would be very good.

8.7 Aniello I.
Italy
September 07, 2015
5 min walking distance to main fun!!!
location, location, location
is very large room and comfortble, dometimes short in hot water, but in the end very good value for the money. also very quite.