Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

keith H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel
Good value, big room, nice pool
Convenient and good value. Centrally located with a nice roof top pool. Recommend for solo travelers and couples.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

rachel A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not a 4 star hotel at all?
The doorman who held the door open
I am puzzled as to how this hotel can be rated a 4 star and fantastic? I would rate it a 2 or 3 star if feeling generous the bathroom needed a good clean dirt and mould in crevices of bath and shower and smell of mould no decent ventilation...no proper balcony.. aircon unit droning on and stale smell of food..kettle was like something from the 1960s and they wanted to charge us money for a towel that had a slight amount of fake tan on which they stated was blood? Again this is no 4 star establishment highly disappointed!
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Norman L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in October 2014
California Norman
Staff, food and location.
I had a massage mishap in Bangkok. The doctor told me to stay in my room for two weeks to recover. Had it not been for the friendliness and compassionate caring of the staff, my vacation would have been a disaster. I would like to give a shout out to two special ladies who went out of their way to make my vacation memorable, Lucky and Top Tim, I can't thank them enough.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Lee S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Roof top pool
rooftop pool
good place close to everything great pool
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Sonu S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Decent stay
Clean rooms, decent location, nice doorman
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Christian S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice hotel
location + furniture + cleanliness
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Dennis L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great hotel in a good location
Staff, location, facilities
Intimate Hotel is located right off 2nd Pattaya Road, with an easy walk to Beach Road. The staff is quick and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, and the facility is great. There are nightclubs located close to the hotel so you might notice a little noise, but it definitely doesn't prevent you from getting a good night sleep. I will definitely return to this hotel and make it my first choice for any future trips to Pattaya.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Fortune C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
two days n
location staff clea;ness
good
Reviewed December 07, 2014

adam S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Getting tired
Location, room size , price
Nice hotel,my room looking a bit tired ie mould in the shower breakfast staff got order wrong bed was 2 doubles joined together wouldn't stop me going back but also wouldn't stop me looking elsewhere either
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Kevin C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Compelled to write a good review
Cleanliness, pool area, staff courteousy
Overall the stay here was excellent. 1 bad point that needs improvement is the internet - I don't understand how all the small bars and restaurants can have good wifi and yet most hotels struggle in this area. Other than the wifi everything was good to excellent: - pool area fantastic - well layed out with enough beds, separate smoking area, gym (no weights but CV machines all working) and Sauna available. Also have food / drinks service which was very good. - lobby very good, spotlessly clean, welcome board for all guests arriving each day. Doorman excellent, always on hand and if quiet will even run ahead and prepare the lift for you. Reception staff spoke good English and tried everything they could to help my muppet friend who lost his bank card in an ATM (unfortunately he is beyond help). - rooms, again spotlessly clean (best I've seen in the area), everything functional with plenty of power points and good lighting. Super large bath and separate shower (some fluctuation in shower temperature but not extreme). Small balcony (no seats) for smoking - all rooms are designated no smoking. - Location - about as central as you can get, a 1 minute walk to 2nd road and your on the baht bus route, good local bar on the corner and a good massage place opposite (real massage not happy massage), or a slow meander through Mikes shopping mall gets you to the beach in about 10 minutes. Final words go to the staff - supremely courteous and always willing to help / serve, worthy of the 'Land of Smiles' tag. Thank you all for making the stay so comfortable. Kev
Reviewed November 30, 2014