Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

SEAN R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel. great service & location
great friendly staff, great modern & clean rooms
Have stayed in this hotels several times now on my trips to Thailand. One of the best, value for money hotels in Pattaya. Great Location.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Michael E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, good service.
Location, pool, friendly staff
The hotel was top class and the room was big and well appointed. Breakfast was varied and ample. Restaurant on site that provided good meals at reasonable prices including room service. Easy walk to markets and beach area for a drink or people watch and around 10-15 min walk to Walking St for an experience. Staff were very helpful when arranging transfers and bus tickets. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

David C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location, Great rooms
Very spacious, comfortable and helpful staff
Overall, this hotel is a great find. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and professional and the breakfast is excellent. The rooftop pool and bar are a great sun trap too. I will definitely stay here again
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Adam B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Friendly service with lazy pool on roof
Rooftop pool, nice breakfast
Location is reasonable but a fair walk to Walking Street. Friendly service and quite helpful. Breakfast was great and the rooftop pool is a good spot to chill out for a few beers and escape the madness that is Pattaya!
Reviewed May 29, 2012

stephen R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great hotel in a great location
beautiful reception with friendly staff
my stay at tims boutique was a pleasant one,nice pool on the roof and a great adjoining bar with great pool tables and big screens for watching sport.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Harrison O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with a good location to Central Pattaya
Good size room, very nice and pleasant staff, nice rooftop pool and sun bathing/lounge area.
I enjoyed my stay at Tim Boutique Hotel. My room was a deluxe and I was happy with the size of the room and the cleanliness. The bed was king size in my room, lots of space for two, and comfortable! I was able to sleep well every night. The bathroom was standard, shower, toilet, bath tub. I really liked the size of the bathtub. It wasn't as small as some of the tubs in many hotels in SE Asia. It was very nice to be able to take a long hot soak in the bath after a long day or night of activities. Liked the rooftop pool and sun bathing area. Great to go up there for an early morning or afternoon lounge. There is also a small bar on the roof as well. So, drinks are readily available while the pool is open. Downside - the wi-fi. It was terrible. This was a holiday trip for me but for my generation, being connected to the internet is a must. A sign of the times, so having good wi-fi connection speeds does matter. Even if it is just for email. Rated 5 for location, liked that it was located on it's own little road right off of Soi 2. Made it feel like it was more of a private road. Rated 5 for value, I thought the price of the room was great for everything provided. I would stay here again! I didn't extend past the initial 7 days because the room price increased by over 40%. So, I moved to another hotel for the remainder of my stay in Pattaya. 3 for food/dining. Did eat there once, found the food to be standard. Went out 95% of the time to sample all the wonderful local cuisine instead.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

CHARAF A. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Hotel really so so, but the location is quite good
Good location
To be honest, I don't think I will go there again The staff was just so so, the bed the same and the breakfast not so good.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Buddy M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great value for money and good location
Nice room, clean
pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms and lobby. better tv reception, more sports channels and a bit more variety at the breakfast buffet would be ideal.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Steven W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Location for shopping but overpirced
Huge bed is great for a small family
i stayed here for three nights and paid 435 sgd for the privillage, i booked a jacuzzi deluxe after reading other recommendations on agoda, i especially liked that they have oversize bed in the reviews. staff are friendly enough although easily perplexed, i had a number of disappointing encounters at reception where they couldn't find our key, reservation, breakfast tickets etc but everything worked out in the end, and an official apology letter was offered, although an upgrade would of been better. breakfast is good usual four star fare, room service is reasonable, lobby is of a high standard, pool is nice although needed more chlorine. i didn't really find the value in spending on this hotel, although nicely placed for shopping, it's also just across the road from the marriot which is the same price. if you don't have a jacuzzi room its half the price and value but paying double for the jacuzzi room makes this a poor deal, i would go to the marriot next time. oh yes i forgot to add that you have to pay for wifi although advertised as free. 350thb for 24hrs.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

ROBERT L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
excellent hotel
excellent service
this is my third stay at this hotel and as always very enjoyable
Reviewed May 21, 2012