arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 383 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Gerard D.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
decent hotel
good location
Good location, but more for families not girl friendly 600baht charge per day, internet charges for a week , shocked at this as most hotels give it free, no room safe.

4.7 Nicha K.
Thailand
November 01, 2011
good location but kinda old
cozy
not really recommended but on very good location.There are many international and local bars and restaurants ranging from low to high quality. You can also enjoy shopping and walking on night market. The hotel itself is not very new and clean. It should be renovated, and there should be more facilities to support customers.

5.7 BIJOY S.
India
September 27, 2011
Okay Hotel but very spread out
Location
Basic clean rooms. No elevators. No room safe - a bit risky to keep valuables in a city like Pattaya. Ok breakfast and two pools. Two entry points to the hotel, one from the Beach road and one from the Second road.

6 kateanne E.
Philippines
August 03, 2011
good location
location
only not happy because I booked 2 rooms, which should be fit 2 persons each room. But I forgot to register before check in as 4 persons. So they charged me 400 Baht as extra per person. very disappointed.

8.3 Patrick M.
United States
July 14, 2011
Nice Hotel
Clean, Quiet, Private, Away from Bars
This a nice, quite hotel that is good for families. The hotel goes from Beach Road to 2nd road. You can easily find transportation to Walking Street but you can also find peace and quiet away from Pattaya. It is not a party hotel. The one bad thing is the TV is not that clear and it is not an LCD.

8.3 Patrick M.
United States
June 30, 2011
Good Value for Your Money
Nice Pool, Clean Rooms, Quiet
The hotel is fairly nice. It is a bit old and it was obviously a very nice hotel 10-15 years ago. They renovated the place and it is a quiet hotel and is good for families. Don't stay here if you plan to go out drinking all night because all rooms face the pool and there are kids there playing and making noise. My children were jumping and splashing around and a man emerged on his balcony at 11:30 a.m. telling us to be quiet because he wanted to sleep. Well, too bad buddy. Stay at a different hotel if you are going to Pattaya for the nightlife. There are plenty of those hotels. For families, this is a great place. I sometimes go to Pattaya alone but I would not recommend this for that. When my wife and kids were out, I brought a Thai girl back to my room and I got a lot of dirty looks for the reception. The one down side is the morning buffet is very basic (eggs, toast, cereal, rice soup, fruit, etc...). It isn't that good and the restaurant manager is stressed out.

8 Doug P.
Canada
April 18, 2011
great hotel clean and friendly
clean great pool area friendly helpful staff
room clean fresh towels daily friendly staff help ful good local would recommend

8.3 Doug P.
Canada
April 16, 2011
Good hotel good service clean helpful happy
Pool clean friendly staff
I found the hotel to be good clean friendly staff good pool area would stay again

4.3 Mark H.
United States
April 12, 2011
i will never stay here again!!!!
Very good location. across the street from the beach. Centered in the middle of Pattaya, close to everything.
i've stayed at the tropicana 2 times. the first time i chose this hotel, because it was close to my usual, which was sold out. it had a good rate, and very good location. i felt i was treated not well, so when i left, i wasn't happy. but because of a good price and my usual hotel being sold out, i took a chance again. this trip was even worse. i was again treated by the staff poorly, the rooms are old and smell like mildew, the bathroon was clogged, lights were burnt out, the bed is uncomfortable, towels are old and worn out, hotel sponsered parties ran late into the evening (the rooms were not able to mute the sound). this is a very outdated hotel that needs much updating. here's an example of what really bugged me, (only one example). i need the internet which they charge about $20.00 usd a day. oh my god!!! or you can pay for a full weeks usage for about $60.00. well i chose the week package. after looking for about 10 minutes, they said, they ran out of the little piece of paper that allows you 1 week. so they wanted to charge me $140.00 for the entire week. they run out of a piece of paper and make the decision that i will pay for their mistake. the whole week was like that. never, never, never stay there. i spoke to the manager and he supported the staffs choice of making their problem, my problem.

6 Oliver R.
Germany
April 10, 2011
acceptable hotel with good standard equipment
nice swimmingpool and fantastic spa with 2 very qualified ladies offering great thai massage as you like it
hotel is all in all acceptable, staff not too friendly but o.k. the spa with 2 really qualified ladies do a really fantastic job as you like it for a good price would choose this hotel again when coming back to pattaya once more !