Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 308 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Sukunya T.
Thailand
August 28, 2012
Hotel is very far from everything
Near Bangkok Hospital
Receptionist, the manner is very worst. No service mind. I took local bus from Ekamai to North Pattaya with my young child 6 years and husband, afterwork i go directly from BKK- Pattaya and i reach bus terminal quite late nite then we took local truck or songtaew about 200 Baht to hotel. I booked hotel rooms for 2 rooms by mistake but anyway it should belong to me for these 2 rooms but the receptionist said to me that they have Russian group which is arrival on same date and they really want room but i said to receptionist that sorry i cant giver her the room that i didnt use if the hotel can pay me back is fine. then i check in with 2 key rooms. after that the receptionist called to my room again. OMG it's 9pm now what's is her business!! she still want to get the room from me and her voice is badly i so disappointing about the manner of the staffs in this hotel and i will try to inform everyone that please do not use this hotel. it's far but not a big point that the manner of staffs.

Teerachat S.
Thailand
August 18, 2012
Good location hotel but room too small
Not far from Pattaya beach
Locate on Na Klua area which is not too far from Pattaya city center and all night time entertainment. The hotel is new and have adequate facilities. The superior room is far from lobby in another building and the room is not so big. The shower area in the restroom is very tiny and no room to manuvuer during the shower. Guess the deluxe room at the main building would be better and larger.

Chuchai S.
Thailand
August 09, 2012
Nice pool
Good facilities
The place is close to Wongamat Beach, very quiet. The room looks dated but nice and clean. The room we stayed has a big balcony looking over the big pool. We love the pool area. However, they should put more umbrella around the pool. It has the tropical environment with palm tree and garden. Breakfast is just alright. The pillow is TOO hard.

Bo B.
Denmark
July 24, 2012
Nice, new hotel - but no much service
Good, big room
The room was good value to the price but no tv-channels for children. The swimmingpool was not clean.The wifi was expensive and useless.

Friedrich F.
Germany
June 14, 2012
acceptable
price for deluxe room / spacious, clean room / big pool
We stayed 2 week in Wongamat Privacy residence. The advantages I already mentioned: spacious rooms, not to expensive and a big pool. But there were some cons too: the breakfast, especially the coffee or tea was not good. After one week we went for breakfast to a restaurant (bon pain / Pattaya beergarden). Second: The location is in about 500 metres distance from the main road. You have especially in the evening to walk through a quite dark street to reach the hotel. On the 3rd day of our stay we were victims of a robbery. The guys with black helmets on a motor bike passed by slowly and grapped and stole my golden chain and then disappeared quickly. No chance to identify. I think they were quite experienced and the location, the long dark street was somehow supporting this. Therefore we would not go there again.

Michael M.
Canada
April 30, 2012
Terrible Hotel, would not go back!
The elevator
The breakfast buffet that was included was awful in taste and selection. The cleaning lady was terrible even though I gave her 300B to do a good job, she also scooped my gold ring but I did not realize until on the flight home. Pool and gym looked to be okay. The room had no cable but the bathroom and the rest was adequate. This hotel was not worth the price!!

Roger D.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2012
Great hotel complex and pool
Big rooms, good beds, spacious balcony, large 3-section pool
Good hotel for families who want peace and quiet. There were never more than a 20 people at the pool at one time throughout the day. The pool needed cleaning after a few days, and the breakfast was just ok. Staff really needed some encouragement to smile and respond to guest requests, so service could have been better. I doubt we'll be back, with so much choice in Pattaya.

KOK O.
Malaysia
January 11, 2012
Terrible Hotel
None I can think of
Air conditioner is very noisy, have to switch it off at night to sleep. Breakfast is the worse I ever tasted. Won't stay there again.

Lurat T.
Thailand
December 29, 2011
where peace meets spaces
quiet but not boring
good place to stay, very big room and plenty of space for all activities.

Robert M.
Ireland
December 20, 2011
Surprised
No noise
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff were attentive on arrival. The hotel is well maintained,gardens pools etc. The rooms are big and well laid out. I had a good view of the pool which is big by any standards. Not much on the down side, only breakfast could be better the eggs were not cooked and had to ask for them to turn over the eggs.