arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 51 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.2

7 Henry W.
Switzerland
February 09, 2013
Family style wood house with nice comfort
Great location, quiet & secure street, large bed, great TV with many channels, room safe
Family run Woodhouse owners willing to assist. Its like a small studio with a small kitchen. Its location is great near WONG AMAT beach, which seems to be a largely Russian destination. Novel residence with a feeling of safety and security away from the problems of Pattaya Central although easy to get to Pattaya. Would have liked warmer showers and better privacy curtains but overall it was good.

8.3 David B.
United States
February 07, 2013
Cute Thai Cabin Design
Something different than a hotel room
Clean, friendly staff and owner. Very helpful.Locationis nice and quiet. Just off Soi 16. Close to motorcycle taxi, restuarants, 7-11 7 Lotus.

9.3 umesh D.
India
February 04, 2013
very nice wooden house with useful amenities
construction of house is very attractive & nice bed , big tv adds more comfort
You need to hire tuk tuk (2 different) to reach from main road (pattaya central / dolphin circle) in day it's easy to get it. But in night you may pay more charges around THB to reach hotel. Hotel person is very cooperative.

4 Roberta M.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2013
Nice rooms
The houses are self contained with en suite bathroom and a small kitchen
Unfortunately the location of Wood House is not great as it is in a small side street and it is a bit of a walk to the beach. Also we didn't get our promised 2 bottles of water a day, our room was never cleaned and towels were never changed. There was no breakfast included and no restaurant on site.

10 Ryan J.
Australia
January 11, 2013
Fantastic and very very nice
Everything was new modern and very clean
If you plan on staying in the wood house you will not be dissapointed. I stayed in the wood house with my girlfriend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even in organising our taxi service when leaving at a good price. If clean and tidy is what you are looking for then the wood house is for you. It was beautiful and modern, clean and tidy, great air-con, and was very very quiet. Loved staying there and im sure anyone who stays in this wood house would feel the same. Thanks you and would stay again for sure.

10 Leticia B.
Colombia
January 03, 2013
have a good location the peoples services is nice
i like
i like a lot the location is to nice, near to the nigth life all restaurants, is to quiet, and the person for the services is so nice and sweet, i love this place.

8 Francisco C.
Switzerland
September 09, 2012
Only four very nice wood bungalows near Wong Amat
Tasteful thai style bungalows.
peaceful location.many restaurants and shops in the neigbourhood.fully furnished rooms with kitchen,big wardroom,nice bathoom.wifi.swimming pool and sand beach at the nearby long beach hotel.coffee and tea free.has no coffee shop neither restaurant.

7.7 Steven H.
United States
May 17, 2012
Hard to find but beautiful room.
Great room with big bed and large plasma
loved the wood room. very nice job with the design. it was worth the baht a night we paid. hard to find because it is in north pattaya and is very small.

7 Jacqueline C.
Philippines
May 02, 2012
Nice Hotel with warm and efficient staff
New, Clean, Quiet
The rooms are clean and is has everything we need except inhouse dining/restaurant. Most important is the privacy that we want and it has only 4 units in the compound. It is quite far from the center of Pattaya, we have to commute to get to where the happening is, fine with us coz we are looking for some "quiet time" anyway. The hotel has access to beach though, probably 10mins walk.

8 supitcha N.
Australia
January 25, 2012
Young and brand new hotel
Nice Thai style wooden house
Family run business, friendly and helpful from the owner. Room is clean and spacious with balcony. It's convenient only few minutes walk to service area and about 5-10mins to the beach.