Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Juliette C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fantastic room.
Fantastic room. Clean. Great value.
Cannot fault this hotel. A spacious, clean room. The staff were friendly. Fantastic value we were very pleasantly surprised. We didn't dine here so review number is just a compulsory number as there is no N/A selection. Highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Nuttida K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfect for the price
Location cheap and clean
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Martin K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Quite place, close to the Phisanulok bus terminal
Quite, Clean, Location
My second stay at Poonsook Residence and I´m very happy again. The Poonsook Residence is a nice, clean and professionally managed place which is just half a block from the bus terminal. My room was clean and everything worked as it should. There´s plenty of food just a few foot steps away. The breakfast is very basic, but considering the room price, its absolutely ok. All in all great value for money…
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Yodthong P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean hotel
Clean cheap in city
Reviewed November 22, 2015

WORAPAT N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
It's good.
Cheap, Located near bus station and 7-11, standard comfortable
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Tanate C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Room is okay, but too far
Room conditions not so bad, but far from down town
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Karina C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice cheap hotel
Location, price, staff
The room was nice. The bed was comfy for a Thai bed. The staff was really nice and spoke English pretty decently. The breakfast was ok. White bread and rice porridge. The hotel is walking distance from the old bus station. We didn't know and paid ฿60 for a tuk-tuk.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Yuka K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
near bus terminal
wide space,kindly staff,near bus terminal
It was comfortable
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Jittiya D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great for an overnight stay!
location, staff and breakfast
We stayed at Poonsook for one night on our way to ChiangMai. The room is clean, the shower has no curtain or door, so it is all over after we had a shower. I guess it is a typical Thai hotel. Good breakfast with options for Thai or western food. Overall, it is a good value for money.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Sarote P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good location and reasonable prize
1.Prize 2.Location 3.Staff
Reviewed January 28, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: