arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Xingyi L.
Taiwan
November 05, 2014
A dream trip
Mango sticky rice, staff services and wonderful seafront suite
It was a perfect venue for me and my partner. The service was prompt, just that the first night I didn't get to have the room service at 4am because I thought the room service was 24 hours. Aside from that, the view from my room was spectacular, the staff cleaned up my room everyday, although there are insects, mosquitoes and squirrels roaming, well when you come to a paradise, this is what nature is all about and you wouldn't mind about it. Love the food from the room service btw, Mango sticky rice is a MUST order! I don't think I can ever forgot it. You guys rocked our world. I believed I left my heart in Phuket because of Aleenta.

ARISA M.
Thailand
October 28, 2014
Private
Nice room and praceful
Private beach.

Shirley K.
Malaysia
October 19, 2014
comfortable, peace, clean, friendly staff
Friendly and helpful staff, relax and comfortable environment, private villa for couples
It was our honeymoon trip to Phuket. Never regretted to choose Aleenta as the hotel to stay for the trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the environment is very comfortable, peace and relaxing. We enjoyed the private villa. Its really a very great escape for us. Thumbs up to Aleenta Resort!

eric C.
Singapore
October 16, 2014
Everything Good! Had a Great Stay!
Pros: Room, Staff Performance, Cleanliness, Beach at door step Cons: breakfast selection
This place is absolutely service orientated! We stayed at the beach front suite and it was great deal, we had to share common spaces (eg: pool, rec area & kitchen) with the neighbouring suite, but that was fine was us. My back was out after 2 hrs of napping on the soft bed and the next the housekeeping helped to change to a firmer mattress (I felt really bad about this fuss but unfortunately it was bad for me, i slept on the floor on the first night, fortunately they had yoga mats in the room and i requested for an extra blanket). Everything was great, the staff performance outstanding, cleanliness good, supplied everything you need in the room from books to games, beach towels, jacuzzi etc... I liked the surroundings of this small resort, the main pool was very nice, the restaurants served great food (fusion/thai). Highly recommend this place.

Wong K.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2014
The best Holiday ever!
The Pool, The View & The breakfast.

Cheuk C.
Canada
October 09, 2014
Awesome resort with splendid view of beach!
Have a beach that was literally just for the people that stay in the resort, lots of privacy!
We booked a beachfront room because we wanted to be close to the beach and we liked how the bed can see the beach entirely. However the lights in the room weren't working so they upgraded us to a 4pax villa with a pool that can see the water from the top view.. The villa suite was humongous with 2 staircases to second floor, 2 Jacuzzis, 2 showers, a big long dining table with an open kitchen.. it would had been great if we have a bigger party joining us but it's definitely not a good fit for couples... so we insisted to change back to the another beachfront room when their guest checkout on the next day. We loved the beachfront room! loved how we can just walk out from our balcony and lie on the beach chairs! And the beach itself was very quiet so we can just sit there and enjoy the sun and waves.. Aleenta Resort has 2 restaurants - that's it. you don't have other choices for food unless you take an hour taxi ride to 'city' area... so food options were limited. but the food being served in those restaurants were great too.. a funny thing to note, we're not sure if our hotel booking included breakfast.. before we told them we wanted to eat there, they already brought us to our table with a tea tower of some pastries and fruits. We can even each choose 2 entrees from the menu. a mini buffet bar was also available too! with cereals and bread.. obviously too much food for breakie.. but it was great hahahaha All in all, we are satisfy with our stay but couldve been better if we could just stayed in the beachfront room that we originally booked for the 2 nights. But on the brighter side, we are paying one price to stay in 2 different room types so it's an experience somehow? the location itself was far away from the 'city'.. like an hour drive and also taking day trip to phiphi island would had been 1+ hour (just to go phiphi island)? so we decided to just chill in the resort for both days rather than wasting time for commuting here and there.

chanpreet T.
United Arab Emirates
October 08, 2014
wish i never had to leave..
luxury.. location.. peace
The best place i have ever stayed.. staff was brilliant.. they will do anything to give excellent service..i felt like a billionaire living in their 2 bedroom pool residence.. i wish i cud give a rating above 5.. the view from the villa was of the andaman sea with palm trees and private beach which was sooo clean.. their breakfast is to die for.. the infinity pool in the villa was so tempting and we spent mpre than 50% enjoying in the pool with drinks and food.. worth a visit.. commendable service.. i am coming back.. special thanks to dum(our house keeper) and her team for an excellent stay..

Derrick P.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
4D3N Stay at Beachfront Suites
Beachfront suite right next to the sea with unblocked view - room has glass panels for walls so you can admire the scenery.

William L.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2014
great hotel nice beach and quiet location
beach, room and quietness

Ming L.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2014
clean and nice
decor, clean, friendly staff
altho not a private villa, the room was open to a small pool, with beautiful view. very nice pool with pool bar. overall friendly staff.