Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Toh B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Beautiful, relaxing quiet paradise.
Beach, ocean loft, pool
The good: 2nd time back at this resort, came back for it's peaceful environment and beautiful beach. This is the place to go to if you’re looking for exclusivity, far away from everyone and everything. It has never been crowded on the days that we were there, and you could always find a little piece of paradise for yourself be it by the pool or the beach. for We were lucky that the pool area renovation was completed and got to enjoy the new and beautiful infinity pool facing the sea. The not so good: Renovation was still going on behind the ocean lofts for the new spa, loud noises during the day but nothing majorly disruptive. We also had a mild food poisoning episode with the hotel food on our last night for both of us. Got us quite worried as we had an afternoon flight to catch the next day. But the front desk staff was quite helpful, gave us some hydration salts and when the manager came in the morning, he checked on us a couple of times to make sure we are ok and went to the pharmacy to get us medicine. We went knowing that the choice of food was limited given there was nothing around the resort, we just did not expect the food poisoning. Hope that this would be a one off incident Other than that, everything else is just perfect. I would still choose Aleenta as my favorite resort in Phuket.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Anne L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Fantastic, I will be back.
Modern, clean , great service
I loved every bit of it. The staff was super professional, friendly and attentive. The location is quiet and far away from all the buzz. A great place to find peace and simply relax. Only the Thai food , I found too westernized and not very authentic. But the international menu was fantastic and delicious.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Gary B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
A stunning location with great rooms and food
Great food, quiet location with excellent rooms
The hotel is in a quiet location with a beautiful beach. The rooms are a good size and of excellent quality. Food was of a high standard. Cookery classes are available and well worth doing. You are taken to the local village to purchase the ingredients for the food that you will learn to cook. The location is slightly out of the way for access to other parts of Phuket but bicycles (free) or taxis are available. The beach is essentially a private one as there are not any resorts close by.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Maria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relaxing , serene, perfect vacation!
awesome suite, exclusivity, great resort!
My husband and I had the most relaxing and comfortable stay. We loved the exclusivity of the resort, our beachfront suite which was spacious, and the bathroom which was so awesome!!! Staff were friendly and courteous. Food was great. Perfect vacation, such a bliss! We will definitely coming back!
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Kyunglin K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice beach, excellent facility but remote location
beautiful beach, spacious and well-equipped room and nice ocean view
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Tom M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Wonderful hotel
Beach, beautiful design and excellent food
We have a short but wonderful stay at the aleenta and will definitely be back!!
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ghee T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Perfect Beach Vacation
the location away from the crowds and a nice quiet beach to itself, impeccable service from the staff, free upgrade to pool residence
Travelled to Phuket for the first time with my wife in Jan 2014 and had the most enjoyable beach holiday. First we were upgraded from the ocean view loft to the pool residence. That was a huge surprise and we couldn't wait to see the upgraded room. Turns out it was a double storey penthouse suite with 2 bedrooms, a private sundeck and a private pool - so much better than what we asked for! The suite was clean and spacious and just a stone's throw from the beach. While the accommodation was superb, what really blew us away were the great service and the attention to details. The resort staff were always smiley and ready to lend a helping hand. There was even a turn down service where the staff would bring us Thai sweets/biscuits, peppermint oil and a small card with a bedtime story. The beach was really clean and the sand was so fine it squeaks when you walk on it. It totally feels like a private beach because of its location away from the crowds. All these and more adds up to a really great resort experience and we would definitely recommend Aleenta to those who wish to visit Phuket =)
Reviewed January 20, 2014

tik S. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
relax
relax. Romantic. sunset
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cheng S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Relax and romantic resort
Relax, clean and quiet
We got a upgrade to a 2 room villa, that was a wonderful experience to stay in Aleenta. Relaxing environment and romantic setup.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

boubacar L. from Guinea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Just wonderful!!!
Warm welcoming, great location and good customer service
We have spent 4 wonderful days in Aleenta resort and enjoyed every single minute. We have received excellent care right from the airport pick-up. We really appreciated how polite and and kind the staff were everytime we needed something. Big thanks to the Chef Jean Louis, the food was delicious. The James Bond party was great and the release of 30 turtles back to the sea was a memorable moment. The private beach was very clean and right outside our beachfront suite which was large, luxurious and very confortable. I could keep on giving positive feedback so am very happy to have enough photos to keep those memories alive. I would definitely recommend Aleenta Resort to anyone seeking quiet, relaxing or romantic holidays in a beautiful location far from the noise and stress of the big cities.
Reviewed December 12, 2013