Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 892 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Maen A. from Jordan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Romance hotel
Amazing beach , staff and the villa
Very romance and relaxing place
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Junichiro N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hospitality
Beautiful scinery, Staff hospitality, Location
We quite appreciate Mr.Mongkol Jancha who is a room division manager so much. His respectable hospitality to hotel guests are so impressive ! Thank you again.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Kiet P. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
peaceful and lovely vacation
peaceful, beautiful and harmful
We have rented a car during this trip, so the location of the hotel won't be a problem for us. We have been in 2 hotels during this trip, one near Patong and the 2nd one is Aleenta Resort, 2 different kinds of resorts, thus, feels happy for both. Want to put a remark on the Thai massage in Erawan hotel (10 mn drive from Aleenta resort), it's a good and valuable massage, we went there almost everyday during our stays in Aleenta.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

asha P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Tranquil setting, staff were great
Beach was gorgeous, quiet location, lots of space
The 3 bedroom and 1 bedroom pool villas were great, perfect for couples or groups of friends. The latter are new and so they're in better condition. Despite that we had the air conditioner break on the last night, and the door and key didn't work very well in the 1 bedroom pool villa. But they compensated us with a free lunch and offered a new room and late check out, so I cannot complain about that. THe beach is stunning - quiet, clean and long stretch of beach so you don't have any crowds at all. The staff are great and very helpful. I'm a coeliac so the chefs baked me gluten free bread and checked on the menu items suitable for me. I felt the restaurants were not that great - the Thai food was good but not the best (and expensive) and the cocktails were average, wine list was limited too. Unfortunately there's nothing else around that area so you're forced to eat there (or bring your own food to cook), or travel a bit to other areas. We took our own alcohol and snacks and just had dinner there. The breakfast was quite good. The BEST dish on the menu was the Thai pomelo salad with coconut... really great flavours. Salads and burgers were good, and the curries were OK. Overall for a weekend it's perfect for families and groups of friends.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Asmita R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Beautiful setting - tranquil surroundings
Proximity to the beach, the space and the facilities in the 2 bed villa, Friendly staff
We had the most relaxing time ever with our kids. This resort is much further away from Phuket centre and is a rural setting which makes it ideal for a relaxation only holiday.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Anne R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Aleenta Resort wonderful for single woman traveler
1. Staff friendliness and helpfulness; 2. Cooking class was highlight if my trip; 3. Privacy of Grand Deluxe Pool Villa.
I decided to stay at the Aleenta for 4 days as an opportunity to relax and unwind after a trip to Hong Kong and Myanmar. It was a perfect rest stop prior to the long flight back to the US.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Fong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Staff is amazing- extremely helpful and flexible.
Beach, staff and location
Staff is amazing. Beach is super private. Hotel room (residences) has noisy air conditioner and faulty toilet. Otherwise, it is luxe comfort.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent relaxing location
Excellent and attentive service, clean and comfortable room with large own swimming pool, nice beach
This was an excellent trip that I ever had in Aleenta. First time was in Hua Hin, but this time even better. Detailed and personalised service made my trip prefect at every moment. Excellent restaurant facing the sea with nice food. We enjoy the spa and message very much. Thank you for giving a great time in Phuket.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Xiaoning X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Completely disappointed
the fresh juices, pajamas
On the first night our toilet backed up and we were downgraded to a smaller room with a dirty shower. After complaining we were upgraded to a better room but it rained that week. The staff performs good room service but the food is terrible. When we asked for any of the spa therapies at 10am when the spa opens, we were told everything is booked that day, including a 10-min oxygen room session (still don't understand how could that be fully booked for the entire day too...), and so we had nothing to do. We lost power the second night for about 4 hours. The only 2 entertainment left for us were gone- tv and internet. We literally sat there and had nothing to do for 4 hours.They have the outer shell and appearance of a five star hotel but unpon inspection everything is of low quality. Like an IKEA staged room. If you're not from a third world country then this is a 3 star hotel, don't be fooled. Lastly, and the worst of it all, the coconuts tasted awful, the only thing possibly worth going to thailand for.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

janice C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
I would say it's overrated
New constructed villa-grand deluxe pool villa, gorgeous view, nice big pool on the deluxe villa
The room: we stayed at the new wing which part of it still under construction, the deluxe pool villa. Pros: modern design, and the bed is comfortable and the furnitures are new and clean, big pool. Cons: safety box removable, main access door can only latch from inside, lots of mosquito and flies. Service: Pro: the manger and the receptionist was sincere and try their best to help us solve the problem. Con: inconsistent Breakfast: Con: only 1 restaurant while another one is under renovation; not much of choices.
Reviewed September 30, 2015