arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2461 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Lim H.
Malaysia
January 11, 2012
Good service hotel with a nice decoration
Good customer service and high quality of service
The room is problem on aircon and manager willing to rent another room for us in another hotel for free. Appreciate with the effort and also the good service provided....

Aaron L.
Singapore
January 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
right smack in town, clean hotel
i stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely return. they had clean rooms, pretty spacious i would say for the price and considering the amount of reviews it was well deserved.

Mayank B.
India
January 10, 2012
Good Service
Theme
Was a pretty comfortable and nice stay , hotel staff was really really friendly. A value for money hotel with decent interiors.

Adnan N.
Bangladesh
January 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a smile but
The staffs were really friendly, good clean hotel near Jungceylon!!!!
the staffs were great and helpful. free drops were a saver!! as i went in peak season the cost did not match my expectation. in low season when the cost would be it will be a greater hotel!!! they processed our booking in 5 minutes and said sorry 3 times during that time!!!breakfast was nice.. a bit far from the beach but near to shopping mall!! beside the main road yet not too much noise!!! no jacuzzi though!!!

magdi G.
Australia
January 09, 2012
Excellent hotel with good services
Amazing staf and reception.
Alfresco hotel is a very clean hotel, with amazing staf personnel, The rooms are big and nice, clean. The tuk- tuk they provide is an excellent idea.

Chan A.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2012
A hip boutique hotel
Newly decorated
I think this hotel worth the price of it. You can't expect a boutique hotel like this have 5 star hotel standard of hardware and service. But I can say they already did their best to serve you and all the staff is friendly. The room size is big but our view from the balony is a piece of waste land....

Lanny H.
Indonesia
January 08, 2012
Nice htl
Nice htl
Its a nice htl,but the room is smeel . Near with berjaya time squareIts a nice htl,but the room is smeel . Near with berjaya time squareIts a nice htl,but the room is smeel . Near with berjaya time squareIts a nice htl,but the room is smeel . Near with berjaya time squareIts a nice htl,but the room is smeel . Near with berjaya time square

Kohei T.
Japan
January 08, 2012
Ok rooms but a long walk to the beach
The bathrooms are nice
Nice hotel but not worth the money. About a 20 min walk to the beach. Crap location. Better off looking at a cheaper hotel closer to the beach.

Kyle B.
South Africa
January 08, 2012
Terrific 6 nights in Phuket
Friendly staff, pool on the roof, spacious room
My wife and I stayed in Phuket for 6 nights at the Alfresco Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was simple but good. During the busy December/Christmas month the hotel informed us that they could not fetch us using their tuk-tuk service (they would only be able to drop us off.) It was not too much of an issue as the hotel is not far from the main Patong Beach and the walk back to the hotel is quite refreshing. Patong is a very busy beach area so be warned that even if you stay a block or two away from the main festivities - there are still many things that wake you up in the night from traffic to karaoke singers in the street below as well as fireworks. The hotel itself however is great and highly recommended :)

Amanda S.
New Zealand
January 07, 2012
Clean rooms, great service.
Pool on roof.
Fantastic place. Clean rooms and lovely staff. The hotel also has a tuk tuk to take drop you round town.