arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

KUAN L.
Malaysia
December 07, 2011
Good service but average location
Good service, clean room and speedy internet
Good things about this hotel are they provide a very attentive service, staffs speak average english, clean room, fast internet. Guest rooms are OK, what you see in the pictures are what you gonna get exactly. The location is average as it is a bit away from Patong Beach (walking is about 15 mins) but it is OK as the hotel provides a 1 way shuttle to take you to Patong Beach, but it is only 1 way, so you have to walk back to the hotel from the beach, however, walking back to the hotel is not a boring thing to do as you may do a bit of sight seeing along the way.. Next to the hotel you have a mini market, massage shop, tour operator etc which are quite convenient..

Poon Y.
Hong Kong
December 06, 2011
Great room, nice service, but farr from Junycelon
Surprise with the free upgrade
We stayed there for 3D2N. There is welcome drinks when we were doing the check-in. The staffs there are all very nice. They told us that our room is free upgraded from a Grand Deluxe room to a Alfresco Suit, which surprised us. :) The room is huge, the bed is king-size. There is no bed frame, our bed is set on the low stairs which is my favourite design. There is a sofa area behind the bed where gives us gd place for watching TV and packing luggage. The bathroom is big and clean. Toothbrush is provided. The hotel provides free Tuk-Tuk service from 10am to 11pm with 4 stops in different parts in the Patong town centre. Since Alfresco is 15mins walk from Junycelon, this Tuk-Tuk service is very important for their customers who is not self-driving. The hotel is satisfactory except the location. To a shopaholic, its too far away from the shopping area.

Heike W.
Germany
December 06, 2011
Stylish hotel with very friendly service
Pool, free wifi
We booked for 2 nights, but extended another night. As we traveled by car, we didn't mind, the hotel is not close to the beach. The Jungceylon shoppingcenter is not far. The hotel got a shuttle service and to catch a taxi/tuktuk should not be a problem as well. We got an upgrade for 2 nights to a Grand Deluxe room. This roomtype got a bathtub and a DVD Player. Stayed one night at a Deluxe room. We liked both. Balcony is ok, but not a nice view. Free wifi. I especially liked the rooftop pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is basic, but for this rate eabsolutely fine. More than expected. We enjoyed our stay and would come again.

NUR Z.
Malaysia
December 05, 2011
Vibrant new hotel
Tuk tuk provided to go to beach and shopping mall
wow! that's what you expect from this budget hotel. it is located at the shoplot near to jungceylon shopping mall. once we entered the room, was amazed with huge bathroom with bathtub. perfect for honeymooners! you have to rent motorbike to move around, but it is easy to locate this hotel as it located along the main road. the room is very clean and the interior design is very nice. i believe the owner of this hotel has very good,young and vibrant taste decorating this hotel.

TAN K.
Malaysia
December 05, 2011
Comfortable hotel and warm service provided
friendly staffs, good location
alfresco hotel can be said is one of the simply and comfort hotel to stay in phuket. the hotel located in patong town. also, tuk -tuk services is free provided to traveller from hotel to nearby shopping complex (jungceylon), patong beach and etc. there is a convenient store just next to hotel and it's very convenient for us to buy some foods and drinks. besides, the hotel's staffs are very friendly and alway providing the service with smile.

louisa D.
Malaysia
December 04, 2011
Great comfor1table stay
Affordable, Friendly helpful staff, pretty room
i enjoyed my staff. the staff was very helpful and there was a free tuk tuk service from the hotel to nearby areas. breakfast was decent and room was clean and nicely decorated. however like many places in phuket the view isnt ideal but can be ignored by closing the blinds.

Kaitlin V.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Awesome hotel!
Beautiful hotel, rooms well deco'd, nice staff!!
this hotel is awesome loved our stay here! the staff are always smiling and nice, the rooms where clean and beautiful! the breakfast ws amazing and delicious. during our stay the lock on our door broke but the staff where very quick to fix and very helpful! they speak good english too! and also there's a free tuk tuk service to bangla road! the wifi in the room is also very quick and a sting connection! overall definty staying again!! thanks alfesco!

Vaida J.
Lithuania
December 01, 2011
Nice small hotel
Staff is very friendly
Hotel is nice, but I do not like the location and the view from window. Staff is really friendly and it's really good choise for that price.

timo D.
Italy
November 30, 2011
New hotel near center of Patong
The hotel is new, internet is free
the hotel is new, have friendly staff, but it is situated on a street in patong where they are building many houses and hotels, so sometimes it can be pretty loud. the swimming pool on the roof is awesome. even if the hotel is new the building material was not the best quality, so the room have some not so nice mobiliar. the staff is very very friendly and help u in every situation.

Vaida J.
Lithuania
November 30, 2011
Nice hotel, but not great location
:)
it is nice small hotel. good service. our room was comfortable, big but balcony was too small. we don't like location because it is far away from the sea, center. they have transfer tuk tuk but only one way. we expected better location. stay for couple days was good but after we decided to change to another hotel with more facilities and better location