arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Freddy S.
Malaysia
November 28, 2011
Fairly near to the shopping mall
Hotel is quite new
nice hotel. friendly staff. breakfast simple but eatable. junceylon shopping mall is fairly near if you like walking. there is a free tuk tuk shuttle service which takes you to junceylon in less than 5 mins. next door is a foot massage and a convenience store.

7 Mak H.
Hong Kong
November 26, 2011
Nice and good location
it is a nice hotel, the location is good, just 5-10mins walking time to big shopping mall. but when the weather is too hot, the air conditioner will like raining, water drop from the air conditioner made my things on the desk become wet.....

7.7 Ho P.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2011
money worth
free tuk tuk service to beach and nearby shopping area
I have stayed 2 nights in the hotel with my deluxe room being upgraded to grand deluxe. The room is clean and spacious in this kind of budget hotel. The most important thing is that the bed is comfortable to promote quality of sleep although it's a bit noisy from outside music and transport in mid-night. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of hotel is a bit far from beach or shopping area. Yet, the service hour of free tuk tuk (one-way) is extended to night time during my stay but I haven't used it at night. It's inconvenient to travel back to hotel, about 20-25 minutes walk from beach or to pay at least 200 Baht taxi fares. Breafast is OK.

7.7 Premal S.
Canada
November 24, 2011
great value
contemporary rooms, one way shuttle service to key areas in patong
great value if you don't mind staying a few minutes away from the beach. very friendly staff.

9.3 Ian E.
Philippines
November 24, 2011
Nice and convenient place with great staff
Near Patong beach (10 mins walking), very helpful staff, near food delicious food stalls
the rooms are spacious, rooftop pool is relaxing, hotel has a service to head out to nearby places (you have to arrange your own trasport back), staff is very accomodating and helpful, especially against the taxi drivers that may cheat you. there are a few food stalls around the area that serve nice local food. one is right outside the hotel during the morning serving bbq and papaya salad. also, the hotel has fast wifi.

6.7 Chu Y.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2011
Small Hotel with Smile
Nice staff - helpful and good services
Quiet Place and good location for relaxing. Convenience to go for shopping and having dinner.

6.3 Boyd D.
Australia
November 19, 2011
Budget Hotel with friendly staff
For the price the hotel was reasonable
The hotel was small with no bells and whistles but for the price you could not complain. The breakfast buffet was very basic but again no major complaints for what you pay. The only negative I could give was that the noise in the corridors echos through to the rooms and you can hear the comings and goings throughout the night which is not great for those that are light sleepers.

3.7 Wilasini F.
New Zealand
November 17, 2011
Bad location, worse service!!
I can't think of anything I like about this hotel.
We stayed at Alfresco for just two nights. I booked this hotel as it looks so nice on the website (newly built) and according to the info it's not far at all from Patong beach and Jungcylon shopping mall. The first night was horrible as we couldn't sleep at all due to the traffic passing by right in front of the hotel. The distances both to the beach and the shopping mall are too far to walk especially when you travel with young kids. Moreover, the staff at the hotel were unable to give us any info regarding any tourist places we wanted to go. That's not all. After we checked out we had to carried our luggages ourselves into the taxi!!! None of them offered to help.

9.3 Phooi C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2011
Nice Hotel and Good Service
the features very nice and modern. I like the toilet design, very unique. there provide shuttle as well(one way only).the location also very convenience, behind there is a massage centre, family mart(so call 7-11) just right beside; and all the tourists site just walking distance only
the staff there all are very friendly and always standby to give u a hand. not to forget their lovely smile whenever you meet up with them. overall, a good place to stay if you are looking for a medium range hotel.

9 yan T.
Singapore
November 17, 2011
a delightful find! great hotel, great service
spacious, clean rooms. friendly and helpful staffs.
i found this hotel after going through several hotels on agoda looking for a good deal. taking into consideration, price, location and comfort. i feel this this hotel has definitely lived up to my expectations(from a review on agoda by a singaporean gal). the room was unexpectably clean and spacious. and the beds were very comfortable, using good quality linen and pillows. during my stay, the hotel was quiet and i didn't hear any road noises, or construction works (as opposed to the reviews of other hotels). I felt lucky to have picked this hotel (or i was at the right place at the right time)! location wise, it's 5-8mins walk to jungceylon, a managable distance in the cool night breeze. but it is further away from the beach. what i did was stay at al fresco, for the 1st two days of my trip to enjoy the night market and jungceylon areas, and the rest on a hotel nearer to the beach.