Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

yan T.
Singapore
November 17, 2011
a delightful find! great hotel, great service
spacious, clean rooms. friendly and helpful staffs.
i found this hotel after going through several hotels on agoda looking for a good deal. taking into consideration, price, location and comfort. i feel this this hotel has definitely lived up to my expectations(from a review on agoda by a singaporean gal). the room was unexpectably clean and spacious. and the beds were very comfortable, using good quality linen and pillows. during my stay, the hotel was quiet and i didn't hear any road noises, or construction works (as opposed to the reviews of other hotels). I felt lucky to have picked this hotel (or i was at the right place at the right time)! location wise, it's 5-8mins walk to jungceylon, a managable distance in the cool night breeze. but it is further away from the beach. what i did was stay at al fresco, for the 1st two days of my trip to enjoy the night market and jungceylon areas, and the rest on a hotel nearer to the beach.

Danielle J.
Netherlands
November 16, 2011
The most amazing hotel in Phuket
free tuktuk
Amazing hotel. Pool on the roof, friendly staff, free use of tuktuk. Pick up service. And all kind of nice things to do and see.

Yap C.
Malaysia
November 16, 2011
Wonderful hotel
Helpful staff
I stay for 4 night here,and i feel it was very worth it!! Not too far from Bangla road also,and can walk to Jungceylon easily.The room are clean and big,at least 40 free channel you can watch from the TV,amazing!!

Wandi W.
Indonesia
November 15, 2011
Nice hotel and great location,
Nice location, Nice employee
its a nice hotel, 15Shopping center in Patong area. the staff are very helpful and very nice.

Nikolaos T.
Greece
November 14, 2011
Nice hotel with a modern touch, great staff!
Reception and cleaning service
The hotel is located away from Patong's lively centre but it's only 10min walk from Jungceylon shopping center and the nightlife scene. A motorbike is the best option if you dont want to walk or pay tuk tuk which can cost 200bht each time. The hotel provides good laundry service, simple but nice breakfast, reception staff is very helpful and smiley! The room has all the necessary facilities including TV, free wi-fi & an adjustable air condition. There is a roof pool which seems nice but haven't tried it. Overall recommend it

Linh B.
Australia
November 14, 2011
Lovely Hotel wonderful place
Close to jungcelon the big shopping centre
Love the loud and busy cars that travel pass every night going till 2 am in the morning, youll still be able to sleep cause the aircon is so very loud. Overall a wonderful stay and beautiful hotel p.s the provide free tuk tuk to jungceylon between 10am-5pm ;) if not catch the bike ride across for baht at all other times.

Lee Y.
Singapore
November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
Free wifi, tuk tuk, attentive and friendly staff
Received free upgrade from grand deluxe to alfresco suite. The room was spacious and very lovely. The hotel offers free tuk tuk service to the beach and shopping mall. However, it is till 5pm only. The wifi was free and very fast. You may want to skip their breakfast and try their local food as the food items are very limited. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay here and would stay here again when I visit phuket. Distance from beach, shopping mall and nightlife: 10mins walk

Gina M.
South Africa
November 13, 2011
Awesome hotel!
Wonderful, friendly staff, good breakfast, easy walk to town
We loved the Alfresco Hotel. The staff were fantastic, always friendly and eager to assist with anything. Rooms are clean and neat and its nice and close to Jungceylon and the rest of the entertainment in the area.

Shimin C.
Singapore
November 12, 2011
Bathrooms and security can be improved.
Relatively spacious rooms
About 15minutes walk to Junceylon. Rather difficult to walk back at night. Shuttle service available until 5pm only. Bathrooms seemed incomplete as there is no shower curtains or panels. There is also a missing panel on the ceiling of bathroom. Security needs much improvement. I booked 2 rooms but one of the keys can actually open other rooms! Checked with the hotel staff yet they were totally unaware, so it is definitely a glitch.

Teik C.
Malaysia
November 11, 2011
Great hotel and service with a smile!
Cheap and friendly staff
Value for money (cheap), newly furnished and nice staff! Even help calling McDonald's Delivery for midnight supper. Clean and comfy room. Great for travellers, highly recommended!