arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2460 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 reginaldo M.
United States
February 27, 2012
Great staff, OK rooms
about 15 minutes walk to the beach, great staff, always willing to help, good size rooms, kinda stylish.
we liked it overall though i would say that you can get similar rooms for about a 1/3 less just next to them and off the street, there are so many at around. what saved the stay was the staff, great people, thank you so much for all your hospitality!!

8.7 Gillian S.
Malaysia
February 26, 2012
Excellent service provided
Breakfast, room service, and house keeping was very efficient! Great
everything is good. the hotel staff will serve you politely, can answer your inquires frequently.breakfast is delicious, good! next, the room services is good, the floor is clean...great! the most important thing is the location is strategic, nearby the jungcelylon shopping mall, very near, you can walk around 10 mins to reach the mall.

7.3 Chan K.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2012
good hotel
close to shopping mall
it's a good memory in this hotel, the service is good, and location is good, close to shopping mall. the room design is nice inside.

7.3 Tom M.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2012
Budget, clean, quirky and cool.
Clean, friendly and nice pool
friendly staff, well maintained rooms with funky style and great roof pool! free tuck tuck to beach bonus. okay breakfast!

7 Stevanus G.
Singapore
February 24, 2012
Good Hotel
Internet
not a bad hotel. however still not worth of money. the best i think just find yourself ... it should be many available as all along the road got so many room to be rent.

3.7 James W.
United States
February 23, 2012
not bad for the traveller
10 mins the jungcellong mall,free took took 1 way
first its ok,coz 50 percent discount but we stayed 12 days so bad plenty of bugs cant see but so icthy,bathroom so bad not finised wall,water eveywhere

8.3 Ashylla R.
Malaysia
February 23, 2012
Lovely new hotel
Clean hotel, strong wifi signal
We had tough time locating this hotel as we arrived late night. However the staff speak good English and able to direct us clearly to this place. Closest landmark is jungceylon, not walking distance kind but you can take McD jungceylon as point to start getting direction if you're lost. Room was clean, equipped with safety deposit, flat screen tv and bathroom was spacious compared to hotel of same price. Bed is comfy enough and aircond was very strong. Their shower take few minutes to get hot but that's acceptable. The room came with free wifi, signal was very strong so getting online while on vacation is no problem here. Swimming pool is not that big, justified for guests they can accommodate but the best is it has jacuzzi massage feature. And If you're dying for good massage, famous Sweet Lemongrass Massage is within 3mins ride from here. Overall, we loved our stay here except their breakfast..we dont mind the limited choice, but we're not ok when guest only allowed to order only ONCE at their egg counter. Our first night was unfortunate where we ate expired noodle cup provided by hotel, luckily no food poisoning and hotel accept our complaint and refund us. Lift also very slow, since we dont rush so we're mosly ok with it.

9.7 Paul C.
Canada
February 23, 2012
A little gem
Great staff and nice atmosphere.
We spent a week here and loved it. The staff are just fantastic and so very helpful. Lovely rooms and a nice pool area that would benefit from umbrellas. Great part of town away from the crowds and in a neighbourhood of a nice variety of restaurants.

7.7 Nadiah R.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Friendly reception
Big toilet with bathtub
location wise: it's quite a distance to bangla road. nearby jungceylon shopping mall. free shuttle tuktuk at the hotel for 1 way. food: have to drop by to bangla road for the nearest halal restaurant hotel: the hotel is simple. the aircon in the room is leaking. the room is clean. balcony is slightly dirty and the view from balcony is unsightly with construction?

8 John L.
Australia
February 23, 2012
Fantastic service
sweet staff who will go out of their way to help you, not too close to the noise, close to a tour operator (make sure you haggle!) and a family mart
Stayed for almost 6 nights, free tuk-tuk service to 4 main drop off points in Phuket. To get back to the hotel from anywhere in Phuket is 200 baht, so very cheap. Rent a motorbike from the hotel next door for 250 baht for 8 hours. Haggle with the lady next door for tours or buy them from a tout in Patong. Eat some fruit and dried squid from the vendors! Dont get a massage next door, unless you want a happy ending!