Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 366 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Matt K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
the place to stay
clean and close to beach
this is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. it is clean and near the beach. we like the beach it is near because it is not so crowded. the breakfast is excellent and worth the money you pay for the room. i would stay here again and i continue to recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Kwee G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Disappointed
Near beach
Arrived at the hotel almost 11pm. Was famished as me and my husband had an early dinner thinking that we can have savour some local Thai food when we arrive there. After checked in, we asked the front desk if they have room service as the cafe is closed. To our surprise, they said room service ends at 10pm and the only thing they serve is sandwich, which they only have 4 in stock and while stocks last! My god we are so hungry and the restaurants along the road are closed. When we checked into the room, boy am I surprise that the room is not well maintain. There is a sewage smell in the toilet, the floor is not clean, the heating coil of the kettle fall apart when my husband wants to wash the kettle before boiling some water for coffee. The bed is so hard and the TV channels are not clear. Am super disappointed. Will never go back again.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Robert B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Southern Charm
Ideal location
I booked my client and I into this hotel purely on the basis of its location on the southern tip of Phuket. The first surprise was that the hotel is part of a French chain. At check in we were given information in French language. We explained that we did not parle vu francais so English versions were unearthed. A welcome drink was provided. Our rooms were quite near one of the pool areas which made it very convenient to meet up and relax. The rooms were adequate, very comfortable, but a little tired and nothing special. Breakfast was included and consisted of a buffet among a very relaxed Euro crowd. One issue at breakfast is that you need to ask the dour egg chef for bacon, he then proceeds to reheat precooked bacon on the grill for a only a few seconds before depositing a too large amount on your waiting plate. This would seem a false economy, I would never have taken as much if I was just helping myself in the first place. Often bacon was left and wasted by many guests. Another bugbear is the internet system, guests need to purchase credit from reception which allows a certain amount of download time, you then have to remember to log off or waste your allowance, just too much to think about when you're on holiday. The hotel should just provide free wifi like so many other places these days, smacks of penny pinching like the bacon!! Despite these issues, we had a wonderful stay in a great location right next to beautiful Naiharn beach. There are a limited number of restaurants and shops in the immediate area which is much quieter than other places in Phuket and the hotel organises a shuttle bus to Patong for nightlife or the nearby Cape for sunset viewing.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Krystyna R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location,overprise roooms
The rooms were just ok in this resort...I was there for one night. In general, the hotel needs a renovation....especially the bathrooms. The air con unit was old , enjoyed the pool area . Location is nice, right across the road from the beach Breakfast was ok buffet .No free we-fi!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Kamila S. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Great location but too many people :)
Location
The hotel is located very close to the most beautiful beach in Phuket - Naiharn. Near the hotel is focused all the necessary tourist infrastructure: shopping arcade, massage parlors, ATM, cafes and restaurants. The rooms are cleaned daily. Rooms are small but clean, everything you need is as follows: a hot shower, TV. Breakfast is also very good, three types of juice, always fresh fruit. The hotel is far enough away from the city center, but the hotel provides guests with the opportunity to travel to the city, as well as on other beaches. Just enough to book travel in advance. It is very convenient and economical as proez quite expensive. I really liked the hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

SVETLANA R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great beach and lovely hotel
Location and free shutle buses
Nice hotel just 3 minutes walk to the beach.Beach is one of the best of Phuket.Just don't like one thing,that many ants at pool area.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lewis C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
small, dingy, dated, unwelcoming looking rooms.
good location and facilities for kids.
Upon arrival, we were not allocated the room types that we had booked and when we quieried it the staff at the front desk were very rude and unwelcoming. Once we got through the long check in and shown to our rooms we were very dissappointed at the standard, considering the price we had paid. The rooms were small, dated, dingy and didnt feel clean or inviting to stay. We had a two year old child with us and did not feel like it was a good place for her to stay. This was suprising and disapponting as due to the location and facilities, we expected it to be an ideal hotel for a family holiday. Other members of my family arrived shortly after and they were equally disappointed by the standard of the rooms and infact they did not have any hot water in the bathroom. Having a Thai wife, I visit the country regularly and have stayed in many hotels of different standards in many parts of the country. This hotel is the least value for money and with certainly the worst staff I have encountered anywhere in the country. I found this when I spoke with reception the following day so I can not say it was an isolated incident with one tempromental member of staff. However, the manager who was new tried to resolve our issues and was more than willing to try and assist us in making the most of our stay. Also, my wife payed extra for wifi access, which never worked throughout, either in the rooms or in the reception area. On a positive note, the hotel has many feautures for children to play and is set in a nice location close to the excellent beach. That said, I would certainly not recomend this hotel to others and will never stay in the hotel again on my future visits to this part of the wonderful country.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Matthew H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice pool, rooms were ok
Great pool
The rooms were just ok in this resort...we were there for one night. In general, the hotel needs a renovation....especially the bathrooms. The air cond unit was old and not effective at all and took forever to cool the room down. We really enjoyed the pool area however and it was very pretty. Location is nice, right across the road from the beach. Breakfast was a buffet and we enjoyed it a lot. Overall, an ok stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Anthony B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Superb Location next to the Beach
Good location, nice pool
The htel's location is excellent, just a ston'e throw from the Naiharn Beach, arguably the best in Thailand, and nestling in a valley at the foot of hill covered in tropocal rain forest. But we were disappointed with the view from our chalet - just a hedge 2m away, separating us from the road. The room was adequate, but nothing special. Not sure if the bed linens were cream colour or just discoloured, but the towels were grey and obviously well laudered. Happy to say the king-sizebed was comfortable. Breakfast very average. Staff very friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 04, 2012

GINETTE R. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with nice rooms
Close to the beach
The hotel is nice, comfortable with a big pool and very close to the amazing beach. Just be careful to your belongings and think about putting then into the safety box.
Reviewed November 22, 2012