Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 967 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Stephen C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Stay here
Food, Quiet, Location
This is a great Hotel very quiet but only a 10 minute stroll along the sea front to the Pattaya night life. Food is excellent
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Raymond B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fantastic stay. Extended another three days!
Restaurants, pool, views
Fantastic stay. Great sunset views and right on the water.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Pintusorn P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good place for escape from city!
Nice location (my room is close to the beach!) the Jetty is the unique place! Nice swimming pool
HEAVEN ON EARTH!
Reviewed June 10, 2014

simon C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic
Modern relaxing,beautiful
Could not have been better, it was modern, great food, two huge pools on its own beach, must see it
Reviewed June 09, 2014

KE-WEI T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Quiet hotel and not too far from Patong beach
Atomsphere, food, location
We stayed in Amari Phuket for a total of 7 days in Dec, 2013. The staff gave us a room just by the beach without demand and the view is amazing. The hotel is just a hill away from the busy Patong beach. Walking to the beach is not far but a rented motorbike is better for getting around. It is relatively quiet compared to other major hotels located right by the beach. The room is not large but very clean. The breakfast they offer is great (let alone the dining area is just by the beach). I would stay in Amari if I ever visit Phuket again.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

VIPIN H. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
had a nice and comfortable stay
rooms and view and breakfast
no issues
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Neville G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014
Great Resort with excellent facilities
Breeze Spa overlooking the ocean. The staff. View from our room
We all found this resort excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great variety of food. Breakfast was awesome. Breeze Spa is a must. We will definitely be back here again and would highly recommend it to anyone
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Syed H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pleasant trip with scenic view
The ambience, view and cleanliness of the room
the hotel was very serene and close the sea. Awesome view from the balcony (try to opt of the frontmost row facing the shore, otherwise your view will be slightly obstructed by the roofs of the building infront) Service was awesome, fast check-in and out. Dining (dinner) within the hotel was okay only, as the waiters do have some sort of preferential treatment towards the europeans/americans. The waiters kept forgetting to serve our drinks, despite asking them several times. Ended up going to the counter personally before bringing the drinks back on a tray myself. Location was kinda far away from the nightlife of Patong beach. you will have to climb slopes to reach the lobby. but there's always the tuktuk/taxi for the less-abled. Price was a little on the high side but for couples looking for a romantic vacation, this hotel would surely be one to consider.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

gary H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Surprisingly amazed with the Amari hotel
The Rooms, The pool, the food
We spent two nights at the Amari and even though i was impressed with the pictures on Agoda it really doesn't do the resort justice. The hotel is big and stylish but had an intimate feel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was literally right on the beach. the room was amazing and only beat by the private balcony. the view from the balcony was incredible. The pool was great with a mixture of loungers and cabanas. We ate in both restaurants which were very impressive. The only small criticism if i could find one is it took up to ten mins to walk to reception. Take a walk to the pier along the cliffside. its worth the walk with a beautiful view of Patong. Cant rate this hotel highly enough. If you like Patong but want a little bit of style then this is the place to stay.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yeap C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean, comfortable and quiet surroundings
If u prefer quiet surroundings, this is the hotel u wanted. Room is clean. Swimming pool is great. There are two swimming pools in the hotel. However, Wifi connection is not stable.
Reviewed May 19, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: