Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

christopher G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location and great pool
Location Pool Large room
Very good location, clean rooms, quiet location I would re book again of I wanted to be close to the action
Reviewed March 09, 2014

jeffry A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
nice hotel
location, staff, comfort
We booked standard room, but they upgrade our room to deluxe room, so we are very luvky, nice hotel Good sleep, comfort room
Reviewed March 09, 2014

dean R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great location great room
location quiet good clean room
no complaints here excellent location quiet room considering how close your are to everything and good size very clean room and bathroom
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Louise H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Conveniently located and friendly staff.
Staff, location and cost.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

wong H. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good location...and. good swimming pool.
staff. are helpful..room is. very nice and the location is. good. for shopping.
quite good. hotel ..very conventient hotel and the car. parking area is. easy for parking.wifi is. also. good connection in room.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Mark W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Value
Value, location, value
Good, value, clean"".........................................................................................
Reviewed March 06, 2014

lauren S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very disappointing experience
Location, Buffet breakfast, location
Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel and how they handled a discrepancy. I booked a room online in error for March 22-24. I arrived at the hotel that same day, and after searching for my reservation, the staff realized I booked the room for the wrong month. We had flown in from the states to Bangkok earlier the day before, and spent the whole day before sightseeing on Bangkok, so I apologized and explained I made the original booking obviously in error. They booked me in an express room that night, even though I booked a room in the standard room, as that was all they had available. The express room was pretty dismal. No elevator, so had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Room itself reeked of mold and had no warm water. Just felt dirty. Long story short, went to talk to someone the next day and basically got told "too bad, so sorry, no refund." Now, I realize the reservation I booked online through a different online site was nonrefundable; however, I explained I obviously booked it in error, as I showed up to the hotel and still rebooked a new room. However, management would not budge even a little. Sad that they were unwillingly to right a wrong over $100 American dollars. Based on this experience, I will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to others. Aside from this issue, I will say the hotel was very centrally located in Phuket and close to Patong beach, which was nice. The pool seemed nice, although we did not use it during our stay. However, the pros could not outweigh the cons, including the rooms and service.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Sulastri N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Everything was in order and staffs were friendly.
Location, price, internet.
Upon check in, passports were collected and we were registered immediately. Payment has been made so we need not queue, a few minutes later we were brought up to the room. Without even going to the counter. Express check in. Very good as we were very tired from the morning flight. Room is ready as I have requested and good thing, probably room is available so we are given the room even before check in time. Stay was good. The safe was locked when we check in but we could not be bothered to get it fix. So we stored our items in our luggage and lock it. Internet was good, free. Stable. Room amenities can be improve. Such as there is no iron, upon request, we were told to send it for laundry service. No toothpaste and comb. Staffs are friendly and helpful. When we asked for transfer to airport, it was arranged immediately with smile. Also, we changed last minute, no hassle. It was changed too. Staffs initiative to change our wake up call when we delayed our pick up has to complimented. Bellman are always smiling and asking how our day was. Which was good, ready smile on all their faces. Just like how I thought all Thais are. :)
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Liniyanti O. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
need to fix the bathroom door,internet slow
very good, very close to shopping area, well known among the driver
We really enjoy the trip and satisfied with service.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

jeremy W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great Value
Value for money was fantastic, located close to EVERYTHING, rooms decent size with good aircon.
In terms of value for money I dont know how you could beat this place, I stayed in the new wing which was apparently a little better than my mates who stayed in the old wing, but nonetheless we were all happy.Well located, clean and tidy with an aircon that worked well throughout the stay, pretty much all I needed.
Reviewed March 05, 2014