arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 214 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Alvin Y.
Singapore
April 06, 2011
Dun judge a Hotel by it's cover
The Penthouse is big and comfortable with very poilte receptionist
the room is pretty decent, clean, big and comfortable. the most important is that they have wonderful working attitude.

8.3 Chui P.
Hong Kong
April 06, 2011
A Very Good Deal!
Near the beach, Friendly Staff, Quiet at night
Amber Residence is a lovely small guest house with very friendly staff! We arrived the hotel at around 12:30am and the staff was still up and waiting for us, telling us where to eat nearby, provided good smile and excellent service! Rooms are clean & big, and location is very good, less than 3 mins walk to Kalim beach, and around 20 mins walk to heart of Patong. As it's located some distance from the busiest part of Patong, it's relativly quiet at night so we slept very well every night.

8.3 Joseph L.
Malaysia
April 05, 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful

8.7 Kenneth K.
Malaysia
April 02, 2011
Superb Hotel
Loves their breakfast and is just walk away from Patong Beach.
the check in for this hotel was a little hassle but it was a great experience from then on.

7.7 Kenneth K.
Malaysia
April 02, 2011
Hotel of the year award!
The manager of the hotel is very accomodating and helpful
the overall for this place is about 4 out of 5. i love their breakfast and their hotel chef prepares great meals for lunch and dinner as well. the wireless internet is not only free but exceptionally fast on a less cloudy day. definetly would go with amber for my next trip.

9 Nia M.
March 28, 2011
NIce place
Restaurant included, good location
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.

7.3 Tedjo S.
Indonesia
March 22, 2011
Very nice hotel
Good location, friendly staff
this hotel offers a great location near patong beach, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the room is surprisingly big and looks really nice.

9.3 Nor H.
Singapore
March 21, 2011
Everything was great!
Room, distance to beach
i had a wonderful stay with my husband in amber for 4 nights. the receptionist, nai was very helpful throughout our stay. no view but it only took 2 mins to get to the beach. on the right of the hotel is a wholesale souvenir shop, left is a 24 hr family mart, right across the street is a pharmacy and a laundry shop. you can renta bike from the shop behind the hotel. everything was very near to us.away from the hustle and bustle but near enough there's no lift and breakfast was not buffet style. but i love everything else abt it.

6.7 brian C.
Canada
March 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Location, staff
We booked 3 "deluxe rooms" for our stay (3 couples) 2 of the rooms were tiny with not even a fridge in them. Luckily our room had a fridge and was average size. Later found out we had been upgraded to "penthouse". Had to be the smallest penthouse room in the world. The location is great, about 100M to the beach. Staff were great and the breakfast was decent.

9.7 SALEHA A.
Singapore
March 17, 2011
Friendly staff, cozy room...
Room features
Never we expect the room to be nice n cozy coz the outlook of the hotel was simple and slightly shocking, however when u step into the room.. Nothing that we could ask for more.. Staff speaks english and friendly.. We hv really enjoy our stay.. Thumbs up..