arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 287 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Azizah A.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Memorable
clean and big room

6.3 Norhaliza K.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Bad...
nothing outstanding
just so so... old hotel at the beach but internet connection is stone age...the paid internet same speed..cost a bomb

3.7 GERHARD B.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
secluded hotel tucked away with old world feel.
beach, gardens,
nice hotel that could be run more efficiently. it has a lot of potential as its a lovely place. the hotel needs upgrading though, like our aircon failed, power in the power points failed. the staff are willing to assist but seem to be limited to what they can do. on check out there were discrepancies on the bill of which of which they were going to come back to me about. i have heard nothing. internet is painfully slow, breakfast is limited and not great. having brunch elsewhere is essential to non asian

6.7 Diana P.
New Zealand
August 01, 2013
Relaxing time at comfortable resort
Hotel right on the beach, breakfast included and close to some good restaurants.
Amora is a nice budget resort with clean rooms and friendly staff. It's a half hour taxi ride to Patong Beach if you were looking to be a bit closer to the action it's probably not the best location.

5.7 FOO G.
Malaysia
June 21, 2013
Comfortable hotel
near beach

8 Yean C.
Malaysia
June 20, 2013
peaceful, quiet & comfortable
Good swimming pool, great breakfast & nice surroundings

3.7 KONGKIET T.
Thailand
June 12, 2013
Never need to go again
Bad location,dirty room,alone
There r many things make me fail from this hotel.a quite far from the main road and not east to drive at night.Hotel room is very old with bad smelly.Both electric system and water supply failed,when I stayed.Hotel is a vintage style hotel but the room is very old enough than it should be.

7.7 Kristen P.
United States
June 11, 2013
Friendly staff, affordable room, great pool!
Quiet, close to the ocean, secluded
My stay here was very nice and enjoyable. The only negative thing I would have to say is that I left something at the hotel and called within a few hours to see if they had found it and they had not. It was something of sentimental value to me and I know exactly where I left it so I found it discomforting that they 'could not find it'.

3.7 daragh O.
Ireland
June 11, 2013
Horrible, old hotel, run down, basic and not good
checked out day early
Customer experience very poor, hotel very old and needs updating. location not bad but not hotel transport to local Tesco shop, no path up main road to walk. Staff not friendly, power problem in room 1220 everything kept going off with light switch - had to call and ask engineer to come to open hatch in ceiling to reset switch. Food very poor quality and basic for breakfast. Hotel corridors unclean and pool full of chlorine,pool attendant hand throwing chlorine in pool with people using it. very tired hotel, run down and in poor condition. price is too high for this hotel - needs total reform or closed down.

7.7 David D.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2013
Very nice
Nice room ,Nice location Nice staff
All in all very good only a two things that were not good one being the breakfast although we were not that bothered with it,& the second being the charge for internet connection in room.