Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Clare A. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Good basic accomodation next to the beach
Next to the beach
standard accommodation. stayed here for the laguna phuket marathon - the hotel is a short walk away (approx 10-15 mins) from the start line. pros: next to the beach. room was clean even though the exterior of the hotel seemed old. there is supermarket approx 15 mins walk away. coffee/tea/kettle provided in room. english channels on the tv. breakfast selection was good. rooms have balconies. late check out (1 pm) option available. overall: good basic accommodation if you are looking for something simple and affordable next to the beach.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Yong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
peaceful holidays
Cozy hotel on quiet beach
this resort is far from the happening places. what you have here is cozy gardens, quiet beach, which you can rest your body and soul.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

ahmad B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
lovely hotel for cuple trip
the location is very suitable for honey moon as no so near to city
As we are couple trip. The situation of the hotel is support for our romantic activity.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Per-Ake P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2011
Great location and great rooms
Pools, hotel garden, restaurant
Lovely little walk from the hotel garden to the beach which was well supervised and taken care of (guard found my lost sunglasses and returned them). Very nice and inexpensive lunch facilities nearby on the beach. Excellent service when required.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

Peng O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location but old
Great location on great beach
Old hotel with basic room
Amora Beach Hotel is located on Bagtao Beach which is a really great beach with miles of white sand, activites, clear water. But hotel is old and rooms are basic. Charges for internet connection. There are newer and better hotels along the beach
Reviewed January 16, 2011

john H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
Interne
location with proximity to the beach
Rooms need updating and main restaurant unwelcoming
Secluded yet beautifully situated by a nice sandy beach where there are local restaurants, bars and watersports. Because of its location a car would be desirable.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Hannu P. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2010
average quality hotel with no highlights
location close to the sea
light disregard visible in everything
The hotel is a typical average 3 star hotel with no highlights.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Mui K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Near to beach
Balcony attached to room.
Nil
We have stayed in this hotel before and we returned as we enjoyed our 1st stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

Claire H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Really expensive, bad quality!
Leaving
expensive internet, smelly, over-priced, horrible locations and terrible beach. Needs a good clean.
Will never stay there again, it was the worst experience on Phuket. Such a disappointment given the price we paid per night.
Reviewed January 07, 2011

Giuseppe G. from Italy
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
the worst experience i ever had in a hotel in Asia
i did not like anything
nearly everything was terrible
the rooms were old and most of all very smelly. the beach was small and packed too much. the price paid was unreasonable and for 4 nights. we were compelled to have our new years dinner in a grass field with plastic chairs. the drinks were not included and the food was simply horrible. the service lousy and the show was the saddest i ever saw, with singers who cannot sing and players who cannot play guitar. the MC performance was simply embarassing ( she did not even realize that midnight arrived and forget to do the countdown ). I will never step back in Amore for the rest of my life. and it was the first time since i live in Thailand ( 10 years ).
Reviewed January 06, 2011