Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 254 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 254 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

richellmae N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Getaway
the staff was nice and attentive and very helpful.Joanne help us alot in regards with room ,locayion and even places to visit and transportation wise!
Our stay was perfect, except maybe that the hotel is on the hill and there is no elevator. its quite tiring though to climb up the hill and to your room especially when u stay at higher level. staff wise are very good.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Kerriann M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Beautiful view and nice staff. Very accommodating
View, staff and cleanliness
Our stay was great and we would stay again in the future
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Nick P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Lovely holiday, average hotel
views, quiet, pool area
The hotel has fantastic views but as a result you have a huge hill to live with. If the courteousy bus ran more frequently and after 5pm this would make the hotel more attractive. The pool area is lovely and being a small hotel its nice to not be fighting over sunbeds. the breakfast is average, staff don't readily check the buffet and find they run out of lots of stuff and its not replaced. Staff have very limited English and struggle to understand your requests
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Minahela D. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent stay with the most helpful staff!
Amazing location far from the crowded city, 5 minutes to the beach, very helpful staff
We had the most amazing holidays thanks to a very kind woman at the reception who gave us a free upgrade from the villa room to suite with a stunning view! Resort is so relaxing with lots of nature around. Takes only 5 minutes to reach beautiful Kata beach and many restaurants there. Food in the hotel was a bit pricey but I expected it to be even more expensive considering it's a resort. Staff is very very helpful, will never let you carry your bags. Also have a welcome drink for you to relax after a long trip. For me, they deserve 10+!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

thaweesak B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Trip in Phuket, Thailand
Low price, Good Service, Well room
Very happy and I would like to Thanks a Andaman hotel for they allowed my Son to joint with me.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

DAVID H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Lovely Hotel, well situated
Helpful staff, Very attractive setting including our own spar bath on the balcony, Good food choice
Really enjoyed stay. We found the aircon in the room to be just about adequate. Poor Wifi in room. Otherwise a very pleasant stay in a room with an amazing view from the balcony.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

yi R. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good for rest
bed view service
good
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Rachael W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Staff try really hard but need better training.
Lovely pool, clean and well maintained. Great views of a wonderful beach. Very good food at affordable prices.
Overall we enjoyed our stay despite several hiccups. The staff did all they could to fix a catelogue of issues in our villa room and were good enough to upgrade us to a 'Honeymoon Suite' for out last day. The New Years Eve party was a big deal and the staff worked tremendously hard. Food was wonderful and entertainment, whilst a little cheesy was still good fun. I can't praise the staff enough for their efforts. Christmas tunes on repeat past the 25th December was also a bit annoying!! ;-) I would rate this hotel at between 3/4 star.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Pierre G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
one of Best Hotel in Thailand
Staff very efficient, luxus hotel, big rooms, very romantic hotel.
This hotel is totally perfect !!..No negative points upgrade to Junior suite. the staff is very professional...especially Ms Johann who will help you for all your wishes. all is beautiful and very professional. One of the best in Thailand
Reviewed October 25, 2014

sukhum D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good and beutiful hotel
Big room good condition and facilities.
I love it very much
Reviewed October 22, 2014