arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 250 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 250 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.3 Trygve V.
Norway
February 08, 2014
Very good
Location, staff, pool
I did stay one week. Bad WIFI + not a good idea to have a staff phone on the wall outside rooms, did ring too often, too early, too long. Solve this and get max points. Very good locations (quiet + not long way to beach), staff, pool, food.

6.3 Todd B.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Upgrade was a downgrade
Pool, english speaking staff, clean rooms
On check-in we were told we had been upgraded as they were out of the room we had booked. We were lead to a room with a view of a water tower, which they had tried to block out by boarding up the balcony. No view, no windows, no sunlight or fresh air. Certainly not an upgrade! We went back later in the day to ask for the type of room we had booked, and magically the room was now available. On checking in to the room we were meant to have from the start, we were much happier. Note that this hotel is on the top of a hill that's not fun to walk, even if you're fit. Shuttle bus runs at odd times (only one after 7.30 to return to the hotel) so budget for taxi runs back from Kata to the hotel. Overall an average stay. No wifi in the deluxe rooms.

6 Therese O.
Sweden
January 03, 2014
Well kept but not very friendly
That it is right between the two beaches in Kata, that it is quiet, has a nice pool
Very steep hill along a heavily busy street without sidewalks made it quite adventurous to get to and from the hotel. The pool is nice but with very few chairs. Pricy. The staff at reception spoke very poor English and were not very friendly. Kata is a terrible place, so it was nice that the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

8.7 ATO A.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2013
Nice hotel especially the villa. Friendly Staff.
Easy access to the beach. Good exercise climbing up and down the hill from beach to hotel. Nice view of beach from villa.

6.3 Teok J.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
Quiet and peacful
hotel transport service, quiet

6.7 Gavin F.
Thailand
July 19, 2013
Average but slightly over priced
Views, clean, area
The hotel was a little disappointing given the amount paid! The hotel is also at the top of a very steep hill.

7 Andy N.
Singapore
June 16, 2013
Quiet but located at a top of tthe hill
Quiet surroundings kind and friendly staff

4 Alvin C.
Singapore
May 30, 2013
Worse resort !!!!
Nothing at all except view
the very worse in everything, resort is so run down and not worth the value for money!! staff is rude and can't understand english further to being arrogant! Take care of your Value and reputation before you start showing all the nice picture to customer like us! There were black out during the time when i stay there, understand the whole Phuket area was going thru the same as it came out in yahoo news the next day, but what i expect is staff to be pro active and help us with fans or lighting in our room, but they all are sleeping and don't bother on service, they don't care! Breakfast was terrible and room is the worse with bathroom dirty growing mould and black spots!! bed is not comfy with dirty linen! Bad Bad Bad experience!!!

7.3 Alyce N.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Beautifully decorated hotel with great views
The hotel was very new looking and well maintained. Staff were all very approachable and friendly, and the rooms were lovely and big
Our short 6 night stay at the Andaman Cannacia Resort and Spa was overall very pleasant and relaxing. However we were unable to receive the double bed room we had booked for, and instead received two singles pushed together with the bedding made over the top of both. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and good service. The service around the pool area however was rather limited and required you to approach the bar yourself for service. The location of the hotel at the top of a steep hill ensured it had magnificent views, however it was also a very hot and sometimes painful walk in the heat of the day. Perhaps a hotel tuk tuk service operating from the hotel to the bottom of the hill would make guests have a more pleasurable stay.

9 Lynette C.
New Zealand
January 21, 2013
Extremely helpful staff
Swimming pools, friendly staff
We could not fault the staff at this hotel. Everyone we came across appeared to go out of their way to be helpful and were very attentive. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Nice location, with pleasant pool/garden area. The only possible downside is the walk up the hill from the beach. However, there is a regular shuttle service to and from the hotel. Very nice hotel