Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 650 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

PETER B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Not bad
Stayed here before the renovations when it was Club Andaman. Renovation are quite cheap but photograph well even though they are already look like they need replacement. The wonderful grounds are gone,sold to Holiday inn. The new pool is nice,very warm water but could be cleaned better. Breakfast average. The whole hotel went without hot water for 24 hours which was unfortunate but renovations done were only superficial and this hotel still has old plumbing etc etc For the price paid for a Balcony room with sea view on sixth floor, i would have to recommend this hotel purely based on value for money.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Takeshi S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Staff needs more education‼︎
Quality of service was so bad!
Reviewed March 18, 2016

noel C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location and clean room
My first impression when i enter the room is that the house keeping staff is very helpful and friendly. Second, sometimes the receptionist unable to understand what we are talking about, just sometimes, but overall they are very polite. Third, the swimming pool is the main reason we choose this hotel, but we suggest that the management should clean or the pool more often as when we swim, we could see dirts, sand etc.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Zhemin Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice Staff, but the bed is forever wet
staff, location, facility
the Staffs are nice, but the hotel breakfast is expensive and horrible. so not worth the money. location is convenient, hotel wifi sucks, swimming pool is good. big problems is the humidity of the room, feel like sleep in water. that is so uncomfortable. Hotel staffs are nice and helpful. anyway it is not bad, i would say average.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Hein H. from Myanmar
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Negative comments are right
Firstly you have to pay 1000BTH for deposit. Secondly don't expectation from staffs' assist. Finally we seen with positive view on negative comments, but they are right.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

sarah M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Anniversary Trip!
the staff, the pool and the location
We arrived at hotel at late night, my bf asked the receptionist where we can eat, at first they don't understand us. maybe because of the language barrier but it was ok.we are also thankful that the hotel staff that arranges the tours/activities helped us booked for the simon cabaret show and transfers going to the airport. My bf and I was also happy about the service that they provide esp when we check-out, they let us leave our luggages at the concierge because our pick up going to the Airport is at 6pm. and when we arrived back at the hotel for the pick up they gave us towel and let us make use of the shower in the fitness gym to freshen up. The pool is nice,our room has a great view of Patong beach.The location was near everything. Its a quiet place. overall I would definitely come back and would recommend it to my friends here in the Philippines.Its worth it!
Reviewed January 22, 2016

abdulaziz A. from Qatar
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location
Location, room size , price
Very nice hotel in very nice location Room is clean and big Staff are friendly and know helpful Food is nice and delicious Recommend this hotel
Reviewed January 20, 2016

elizabeth X. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Cottages very old bathrooms very worn,
English speaking receptionists
Cottage bathrooms and fittings very old. The 1 Treadmill in the gym very unsafe as the tread pushes forward during running..Stayed there for one night and requested a refund to move to another hotel, no refund was given over $700 wasted due to the no refund policy. I moved to another hotel with much better facilities anyway
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Lim C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Overall a good hotel
Location, Breakfast, Facilities
Overall a good hotel
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Padmini A. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice location, just near to the patong beech..
1)Swimming pool 2) services 3)location
It's really great..
Reviewed December 28, 2015