arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 513 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

JIAXIN W.
China
October 07, 2010
best honeymoon decoration and gifts in 3 hotels of
Greek style, picturesque swimming pool, warm service, free of charge drying service, facing karon beach
none
staying at andaman seaview hotel is the wonderful experice. when i booked this hotel, i mentioned that we were honeymooners, the room decorated by fresh flowers, towel swans, welcome letter. then the staffs sent us fresh oranges and blueberry cheese cake with congrates. feel so sweet to have this warm service. sure, if i come phuket, this hotel will be my choice again.

Norman C.
New Zealand
September 26, 2010
Andamann Seaview Resort
Great pool, Spa, and friendly, efficient staff. Also short walk to Karon Beach
A bit tired looking but still very clean.
We chose Karon Beach for a quiter stay. Still a busy beach but not as busy as Patong. Very enjoyable and good transport options to all other beaches. Just up the small hill is a great shopping area as well

Modesta S.
Indonesia
September 14, 2010
Good value for money
Reasonable price, clean hotel, friendly & helpful staffs, big room, swimming pool closes to the bar, separate bath tub & shower, good for family & relaxation
First time went to Phuket and chose this hotel based on online reviews. It is not far from the reviews. Everything is good. But if you like "crowded & happening" area, Karon is not really a good location for you. The area I thing more to family & relaxation.

Vladimir Z.
Canada
September 10, 2010
Andaman Seaview and area
Excellent breakfast, great service, near beach
It's a great hotel near the beach. Highly recommended for couples. If going single, make sure you book for 2 people (in case you have visitors). A pal was going to join on the weekend of the conference, Internet works well, although priced as if in Hilton.

nick K.
Australia
September 02, 2010
excellent
the whole package
no weakness
Everything about the hotel was wonderful.Couldn't find a fault in any way.Highly recommend

Silamol B.
Thailand
August 31, 2010
everything nice
big swimming pool
car park
very nice hotel beautiful room and nice view, very clean comfotable to go anywhere. close to the beach big swimming pool and the staff very friendly I hope to comeback aqain.

Nilabh K.
India
August 08, 2010
Enjoyed my Diving trip
good location, value for money, pleasent staff
breakfast spread and timing could have been better. better room service menu
Really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Andamans at Phuket. best part was the location and the good staff. rooms were a bit small but well maintained. good bathrooms. the view outside was average. but served our purpose. overall a positive recommendation

Pedro D.
Spain
August 04, 2010
Andaman sea
The location, quiet and great beach close to the hotel
Not too many transportation options
This hotel is located far from phuket patong beach. it has great surroundings, and the hotel itself looks amazing white, very close to the beach (just crossing the road) the beach is really big and clean.

Yiu N.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2010
too noisy for extension of hotel
nearby restaurants
too noisy for extension of hotel
As mentioned in the title, there is extension of hotel rooms and construction site nearby. Too noisy during daytime. Free drive-in during stay.

Christopher S.
United States
July 29, 2010
Nice Hotel on the best beach in Phuket
Nice location in the best Beach on Phuket
The Breakfast is not fabulous
The Andaman Seaview Hotel is located just off the nioest beach on the entir Island of Phuket. Karon is the nicest beach because it faces teh Indian Ocean, gets fines waves and cooling breeezes, and the touristy shops are far enough away from the beach that teh views are unspoiled. The hotel is clean and the staff is freindly. The pool is very pleasant also, ane you can watch football matches at teh stadium next door.