Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Keith K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice place
Location, price, comfortable room
Good price given the time of year. Clean room. Hot showers. Good AC. Fridge in the room. Just down the road from the shopping center on a small soi (side street) so it wasn't too noisy at night. Some of the staff were really nice and some weren't. Overall a good value in Patong beach.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

christopher W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Excellent value for high season
price, location, staff
Good bargain for high season (Feb)...closer to beach/entertainment zone than other guesthouses in this price range. I was asked to change room during my stay. This would have normally annoyed me, but i got an upgrade to a much superior room for the trouble.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lance B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great room and friendly staff
Great room, friendly staff, quiet location
The Andamsea Guesthouse is a really good place to stay with friendly staff and for a fantastic price
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Ashleigh M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfortable stay !
Clean location price
Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and clean good budged accomadation would recommend this hotel to backpackers it's not far from the beech and surrounded by bars and restaurants
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Erin H. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Modern, clean and friendly
Modern, comfortable beds, quiet area
It was great staying here. We weren't able to stay at the actual Andamansea Guesthouse and were transferred to their other hotel the Alexander, which happened to be new and modern. We were only there for 1 night and didn't get the chance to suss out the area. Being new the bathroom was clean and more than enough towels were provided with soap and shampoo. There is still development happening in the area but it was quiet at night when we were there. Lots of space for our luggage and bags. There is a salon across the road, a Maccas and shopping mall a little further. The staff were welcoming and friendly with good English. I would be happy to stay here again.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Nick T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
fantastic staff, clean rooms, great value for mone
cleanliness,location, staff.
Great staff, Dave the owner is a great guy and was able to upgrade to his new hotel Alexanders, for no extra cost when I decided to stay longer..great new establishment even closer to all points of interest
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great Affordable Accommodation
Central location to all the nightlife and entertainment complexes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

MAS A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
ok
clean and comfort
for overall stay is was ok, easy to get transport, just 10minutes walk to the beach, surrounded by shopping place
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Siew H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location, comfortable stay
Good location, Cleanliness, Friendly & Attentive Staff
The host David and his staff are friendly & helpful. Many shops and restaurants, Jungceylon Mall, nightlife at Bangla Rd and Patong beach are within short walking distance. Room was cleaned & towels were changed everyday. Hot water with great water pressure in the shower.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Sumedh S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent! would definitely visit again
comfort, value for money, location
Reviewed January 05, 2014