Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

MIN Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Helpful Staff and Thai Hospitality
Very nice stay in the hotel, with helpful staff. Impressived by the thai hospitality. The beach inside the hotel is wonderful. The breakfast can be better compared to other smiliar hotels in Thailand though.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Richard M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Stunning hotel,great staff,far too expensive
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Swimming pools are fantastic.Staff are superb.
We love this hotel and it really is very special. However,the cost of food and drink is rediculous and at night the hotel is a ghost town as nearly everyone goes out to eat. I thoroughly recommend that the hotel change to an all inclusive resort and I believe it would be very beneficial.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Carlos L. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
nice location and excellent beach
beach, location and friendly staff
Was a good stay, food needs to improve overall, friendly staff but a bit slow
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Seung L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good & Bad
1. Pool 2. Close to beach 3. Room size
First night we arrived 3am as our flight arrived 1:30am. Check in staff was very rude. But things improved the next day. Breakfast is good. But too many guests @ breakfast. Angsana can think about breaking up hotel guests with their villa guests @ different breakfast locations.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Daxa T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing
Would be nice if more choice for breakfast ,lunch and dinner for English or Indian food or even Thai currys
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Judy N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
My favourite family vaccation
Tried many other resorts but Angsana Laguna is our family's favourite. Lots of different kinds of rooms to choose from. We stayed at the villa this time. Great for family and we have a teenage and 3 younger ones. The pool-access rooms are highly recommended. Children playroom is also good. We love the baby elephant too! Will go there again for sure.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Sharon L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wonderful Angsana Laguna Phuket
Love the hotel - room was spacious, clean and wonderfully scented. Hotel staff were wonderful. They went the extra mile to help. Lots of activities for my son to do. The beach was fantastic!
We will definitely come back again. We'd like to commend the Concierge officer, Nu, for his friendliness and effort in retrieving my husband's wallet from the tour van. He is an asset to the hotel!
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Tracy S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel
Amazing swimming pool, lovely large room, great Kids club
What a fabulous hotel! We loved our stay--our group ranged in age from age 2 to 67. I complained about some misinformation I received in the beginning (FYI, you need to hire a babysitter if you want your kids under 4 to use the kids club with parents accompanying them)--and the hotel immediately responded to my concerns by finding a babysitter at the last minute on Christmas Eve AND covering a portion of the price. The restaurants were not great. Actually, we really loved the food at the poolside bar--it was fantastic for a casual meal! But the nicer places (Italian and Thai restaurants) were actually not very good considering the prices. By the end of our stay, we just opted to eat at the casual beach club or the poolside restaurant and were all very happy with our meals at those places. We took great yoga classes and water aerobics, which were all free. The Kids Club offered a ton of activities for the kids. We let them stay there for a few hours a day and felt guilty because it was a family vacation--but the kids begged to stay longer at the kids club! They loved it. We would definitely come to this hotel again. We've stayed elsewhere in Phuket and were really pleased with our stay at Angsana Laguna!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jesse T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable stay
Location, hospitality and housekeeping team, facilities.
We had a fantastic stay. The villa is clean and well maintained. Good size, comfortabletc for a family of 5. Good size swimming pool in Villa!
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Cheryl S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Overall we had a pleasant holiday.
Pool , room, service
Reviewed December 16, 2015