arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6 john N.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2011
Great service but rooms rather tired
Staff and pool
The hotel is at the end of a long un made road so is some distance from all facilities. The hotel staff are wonderful and the pool looks out over the bay...unfortunately the beach can only be used at high tide and is rather dirty There were a couple of daydream of heavy rain and the room got wet and the bed was damp

7.3 Ian W.
Australia
October 08, 2011
Great Local 3 Star Resort
Beautiful Gardens and Pools, very quaint villas and great friendly staff
Our stay was hampered by really bad weather, a cyclone was sitting off the edge of the region so we had very wet days! But it didn't matter, we read books and eat at the cafe. We had a standard pol view room, I would suggest you consider any of the little villas; garden, pool or sea views, they are all great, nicely positioned in beautiful gardens that are manicured every day! The food here is pretty basic but well presented with very friendly staff who really do try hard.

7.3 lim J.
Malaysia
October 07, 2011
good view
good view
good view but a littke bit hard to get here at night time

2.7 MARIA J.
Malaysia
October 04, 2011
Small room
the staffs ere pleasant
the place was difficult to find, the rooms were not that presentable and the beach was not that easy to access. although we booked for 2 nights, we checked out after 1 night.

8.7 godier J.
France
September 30, 2011
friendly and efficient staff
sea view ,large and nice swimming pools
very quiet hotel ,nice garden far from the city center need to rent motobike or car for travelling i stayed several times in this hotel

7.7 stephen W.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2011
lovely hotel, but location and beach not good.
rooms, pools, reception
rooms and hotel very nice. But area not the best, and the nearby beach was poor.

6.7 Martin D.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2011
Not the best location, but the hotel is lovely
Lovely staff, great value for money
If your looking for beach life then your probably better sticking to the East coast. However, this is a lovely little hotel and the rooms are very cheap. It is easy enough to get a taxi into phuket town and also to the harbour if you are visiting phi phi.

8 Ricardo M.
Portugal
September 20, 2011
Nice hotel with really nice pool
Great pool and clean rooms
The hotel location is good to who wants to relax but a little bit far from everything. The staff is nice and the restaurant it's real good. The pool and the view to the beach and the bay is awesome. The rooms are clean and nice.

9.3 nigel C.
Australia
September 19, 2011
Nice rooms, delicious breakfast
breakfast
Liked this place, the rooms were nice, clean and cosy. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great little balcony. Breakfast was delicious, it was a buffet and there was a chef cooking up omlettes and eggs on request. The pool overlooks the harbour and was nice and refreshing in the morning. We enjoyed our stay however it is a little out of the way and not much to see arounf Aochalong as far as I could tell.

9 Johan O.
Sweden
September 19, 2011
Lovley hotel with greate atmosphere
Nice pool, great rooms and staff
we didnt even have to leave the hotelarea. it had everything already, pool, food, beach, wifi and so on. just great place.