arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Vibha N.
United States
February 16, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay.
Affordable, Location, Service
My Stay in Aochalong Villa was amazing, I really enjoyed my stay. I think all the staff were very friendly. Especially Steve, Who was extremely helpful and was very friendly. I would definitely go there again and will most definitely recommend to anyone visiting Phuket.

Nick F.
Australia
February 11, 2014
Great resort, friendly & helpful staff. Relaxing.
Gardens, swimming pool, views.
The overall experience was great. On our first night though we were given a room that had no pool view. We complained and we were told that the manager needed to correct it in the morning and that we needed to stay there the night. One staff member in particular took us to where we needed to go to attend a wedding in her own car due to a stuff up witht the taxi service. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The manager, Steve was great as he took time to explain where everything was. He was very helpful and hands on. The resort was beautiful and clean. We had Asians in the room next to us who woke us up early every morning as they were loud and slammed doors etc. Not pleasant. We had friends come to see us at the resort and they were very impressed.

olivia A.
South Africa
February 04, 2014
Relaxing
Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money

Wei L.
China
January 21, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool
Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.

Raslaphas F.
Thailand
December 06, 2013
Fantastic hotel for a couple and family
Amazing sea view room, nice and friendly staff and great swimming pool
If you consider to stay in this hotel, I recommend sea view room or swimming pool view room. I have booked the garden view one but I changed to sea view room when see the rooms and I'm so glad that I changed the room. They have an English speaking staff who can give you a useful information about Phuket. However the hotel is quite hard to find and the road to the hotel is a bit rough.

Fanny K.
France
November 21, 2013
Quiet hotel with beautiful pools
Comfortable rooms - pools - location
Aochalong Villa is located between Pukhet town and the west southern beaches (Rawai, Kata, Nai Harn). The local restaurants and diving clubs are right around the corner. It's a quiet place with 2 beautiful pools, a nice view on Chalong Bay and friendly staff. This is not a beach hotel but it's a good deal for those who want to explore the South of Pukhet.

Igor K.
Canada
October 29, 2013
Nice resort type hotel
good price, nice pool, quiet atmosphere
We only stayed for one night, but were satisfied with the hotel. The pool and garden around the pool are very nice. Price is good as well.

Lawrence R.
United States
October 28, 2013
Beautiful setting with villas around two pools
Nice villas, pool, lunch/dinner
The stay was very nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. The accommodations are comfortable. The pools are nicely designed.

MOHD N.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
Wonderfully kept secret.
Quiet surroundings, clean rooms and friendly staff
Nice hotel on a quite beach not far from the city. Good family hotel, nice swimming pools and nice cozy restaurant. The hotel is located a few meters from the main road with an unpaved road leading to the hotel lobby but that did not bother me because they have a golf cart to shuttle people to the main road. A great plus is in the quiet surrounding and two swimming pools, one within the inner hotel complex, the other is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.

Narongdej T.
Thailand
October 18, 2013
cool
sea sand sun
easy escape comfortable nice beach private, more comfortable is maintain the road. preferrr friendly staff and room service