Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1924 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1924 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Syaiful G.
Singapore
October 31, 2012
great location with spacious room
its close to a convient store and shopping
great place to stay and will return there soon. great location with spacious room. its close to a convient store and shopping

Manish A.
India
October 31, 2012
Great location for Patong night life and shopping
New and clean spacious rooms
i have stayed at this hotel before and was happy to book again as its very easy to get to and offers parking facility if you drive a vehicle. i was only disappointed about one thing that they have added some extra room but not in the same building and i was not informed prior to arriving so if you want to be in the main building you have to book superior and double check if you want to be in the main building for the ease of checking in and out plus access to restaurant and internet etc..

Jason C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2012
not as what i expected
Near to night market
As you look through the pictures the Hotel isnt as what you think it is. Yes it is cheap but its not value the money. The hotel is still under construction so is the the other budget hotel next to it, so during the day you will hear drills, hammering, metal dropping and so on. The Pool isnt that fantastic either its dirty as the tiles is all smiley. Another thing i would like to share is also the breakfast buffet(not much choices), they serve the same thing everyday during my stay. For location wise, its pretty far from Patong Beach but its near to the night market. Word of Advice If you would like to relax and chill at the hotel this is not the hotel i would recommend. Hotel staff isnt that friendly there's one which even looks like serial killer.

Kerryann J.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2012
Average hotel, staff a bit poor
Roof top pool is pretty smart
overall APK is your bog standard averagely priced hotel. Comfortable clean but small rooms. Nice roof top pool with loungers. Nice and quiet at night as it is about 10 mins walk from the main party street in Patong. However every morning at about 6 we would be woken by the cleaners loudly shouting in the hallway and constant phone ringing which was annoying. The staff were pretty poor for the whole time we spent there. Wouldn't return to this hotel. Try somewhere closer to the beach.

sirinun W.
Thailand
October 27, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location but old and small rooms
Happy with what we have paid during our stay, simple buffet breakfast and great chef, although, they use poor english, still fulfil what we needs, no hot water for my children to shower, but, they attended and solved it in time,

Timothy T.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, very good location
size of room, cost, and rooftop pool, great view from roof
Comments from our friends A & W joining us on our stay at APK On arrival we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who spoke some English which was helpful to us. Our room unfortunately had a very damp smell when we entered but this was helped by air-con and having the doors open while in the room. There is a problem with the shower water seeping into the bathroom wall which needs fixing. Good shower, very good towels day one thereafter very very worn ones. Breafast had all you could want and our Pizza one evening was good. Free wifi in the lobby very useful

mahdi Z.
Bahrain
October 26, 2012
Very good hotel, with lovly smile. Great loction.
Good airconditioning,And good service.
The location of this Hotel is 5 mints walk to (Bang-la road) night life area,and so many cold stores to buy your needs.

terry M.
Australia
October 25, 2012
great hotel fantastic service
restaurant, room friendly helpfull staff
we arrived after a 10 hour flight to be welcomed with very friendly staff, book in was no problem, staff were very helpfull when needed, restaurant was very clean and the food was excellent,checkout was no problem, 5 minute walk to night life, if you just want a quiet time the pool on the roof was the place, and the massage was so relaxing

Timothy T.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
Budget hotel in good location
swimming pool, free wi-fi in lobby & buffet breakfast
good sized, clean rooms with balcony. comfortable beds. hotel is in a good location near to, but away from the noise of patong. good selection at buffet breakfast. nice to have swimming pool on roof. wi-fi expensive in room

Wai W.
Malaysia
October 21, 2012
Great Location and value for money
The location of the hotel is quite good, near to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall
Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay in APK. The only drawback was the hotel do not have any parking lot for the guest. We have to park our car at the roadside.