arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 677 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Gale W.
United States
April 22, 2013
Great value for the money.
The cost, the setting, and the grounds.
Overall, the experience was good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Allowed a late checkout when child was sick. The large pool and poolside bar was great fun, but actually loved the smaller pool that was more isolated and felt like you were in a lagoon!

Christiaan K.
South Africa
April 22, 2013
Very relaxing with beautiful views
Quiet surroundings, comfortable rooms

cheng T.
China
April 14, 2013
quiet,soothing
room decor style, swimming pool, shuttle bus.
very well,when I arrived the Aquamarine Resort, I found it is easy to get to Kamala Beach. and the beach in front of the hotel is quiet. overall ,its a nice place for peaple who are goning to find a place off unbandowntowan

morgan R.
Canada
April 12, 2013
It was an excellent hotel with excellent staff
The rooms were very nice, Staff, pool
I really liked this hotel and the staff. It would have been great for a family vacation or a couples vacation, I was alone so it was a bit too quiet for me.

Adam B.
Australia
April 10, 2013
Good, clean, friendly staff, great pools for kids.
Close enough to Kammala township, friendly staff, multiple kid-friendly pools.
Booked this one at the last minute and really glad we did. Staff were helpful and friendly. Superb sea views, clean rooms. Didn't try the restaurant but the poolside menu/food was nice. 5 minutes from Kammala township. Only issue was the room key card failed a few times. Would definitely stay again.

Zoltan M.
Serbia
April 07, 2013
excellent value for money
Location, accommodation, staff

Barnabe R.
France
April 04, 2013
Nice swimming pool, relaxing, but too remote
Swimming pool, nice view, good breakfast
Great pool and view! But far from everything. Not good location if you plan to go out

zhang Y.
China
April 03, 2013
awosome
sea view is perfect, room service is comfortable, food and pool are good

Deirdre S.
Australia
March 29, 2013
Widely varied level of service standards
View, general peacefulness, car park
Quality of food varied greatly and not good value for money. Service standards also varied greatly and the hotel management would be well served by constantly reviewing there performance with appropriate training. Other than the general peacefulness and panoramic view I found it most disappointing. Not a great deal of obvious investment in general maintenance.

Robert D.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2013
OK but a few key points dropped it from 4*
View from the swimming pool, atmosphere, swim-up bar
It was OK but. They told us that happy hour was finishing in 15 mins, 10 mins, 5 mins, etc, but what they failed to mention is that the bar was also shutting at that time. So, considering I was paying UK prices for drinks, I was a bit miffed when I was no longer allowed any, without warning. The breakfast not included is, in my opinion, a scam. Also one persons told us that we could order a friend rice during breakfast as it was cheaper, but then another guy said NO and eventually he got his way because he lost face. Ridiculous! Anyways, the place is nice, but the rooms are far from the pool. Also, my sea view was very minimal. However, my best bit was definitely chilling in the pool, which was amazing!!!!